Nan May's Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The cooked mixture was too soupy and would not roll into a ball to roll into the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is dead easy and, takes me bake to being a kid. Newfie nan, aunt and mum all made these. That's how I learned to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Substitute the milk with a can of 370ml Carnation evaporated milk and then it's authentic newfie snowballs! Plus it taste so much better! This recipe is still pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie E Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! tastes exactly like I remember and was very easy to make. I followed exactly as above and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
A Christmas tradition for many Newfoundlanders! Thanks so much for posting:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I too grew up in Newfoundland and these were a "must-have" during the Christmas season. My kids loved them, especially when they helped make them. Thanks for sharing !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
So good. I also grew up in Newfoundland and was a treat to have these at Christmas. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
As a "coconut-aholic" I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States