Naked Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was REALLY good! All the flavors mix together quite nicely.. I used a can of fire-roasted tomatoes instead of regular and it turned out amazing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made this today for our Othodox Christmas dinner. I had a little over a pound of medium shrimp and used homemade stewed tomatoes. We all loved the fresh spinach in this, it added just the right touch. It made a wonderful meal and there were no leftovers. Thanks for posting an easy, tasty option for our special day, Zaceks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is very good! I didn't have bacon, so I used salami. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Didn't add the tomato paste. Rave review from the wife. Leftovers held up well a couple days after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I only gave this 3 stars because I made changes. Except for substituting a jar of homemade marinara (and leaving out the tomato paste), I followed the recipe and found it to be a bit boring soI added a touch of half-n-half, about 2 Tbsps. of cambozola cheese and some parmesan. It's a great base though and we enjoyed it very much with the additions. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My husband wasn't a fan of this. I thought it was alright. I did not use the bacon, added a couple pats of butter and used olive oil. I used a bit more of all the veggies and a bit less shrimp. I also added a few pine nuts. For the most part made it true to the recipe. Maybe it would be better with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Just okay. Didn't use the Italian seasoning at all, as is my preference. However you tweak this, as you are bound to do, by all means don't cook the shrimp for ten minutes. A few minutes, until pink and opaque, is what you're after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used 1/2 the amount of Italian seasoning and it still seemed to overpower the shrimp. It was ok, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
We loved this recipe! I added black olives, as another reviewer suggested, and that was my husband's favorite part. I loved the fresh spinach. I would never have thought of adding that to a sauce. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I liked it. It was easy to prepare. I added a few dashes of crushed red pepper to give it a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great and fast recipe! I left out the bacon and added 1 pint of heavy cream. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States