Nairobi Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this recipe hoping it would be a good one.... and it was. It turned out really nice looking, was not hard to make, AND came out of the pan super easily. Smells delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Best cake I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soraia DeSouza
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Came out very good but it took forever to bake! Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dnabarlow
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
These make the most beautiful cupcakes! fill 3/4 full & cook per directions & they are perfect. Also a lovely, tasty, moist chocolate cake...not sure why some think it isn't sweet enough, it's perfect as is, if you need sweeter, ice it! We used Martha Stewart's caramel buttercream to frost ours...yummy, but I'll try something different next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My first homemade cake. I had taken a simple cake and made a few mistakes. I had to give this a five star, because knowing now I was the one that made a few mistakes, it would have turned out more moist. I didn't use veg. oil, and I won't again. I used cal. oil, so less fat, might have been a problem. Next time I will add more real butter. I beat it by hand, next time I will use a hand mixer. I used a bundt pan (I love the look of bundt cakes) so by using a bundt pan with the thickness, I had to cook it a little longer. It wasn't real dry, just a touch. Everyone loved it. However, me wanted everything just right. I did top it with a buttercream chocolate frosting, and topped it with pecans. I'm looking forward to getting this just right the next time. My first homemade cake! not to bad....live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A very good recipe. I added chocolate chips to it as well which worked out very nicely. It gave it a nice little "surprise".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very nice simple chocolate cake recipe. I made it quickly with things I already had on hand. I did not have time to make the eggs "room temperature" and I used a whisk instead of an electric mixer. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I modified it to include healthier options so I feel good about letting my kids indulge. My mods are: organic coconut oil, organic sprouted wheat flour, organic cane sugar, organic coconut sugar AND I puréed 2 enormous handfuls of organic spinach to give it some extra moisture and vitamins. These silly kids didn't even know what they were really eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hesh hesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made a fluffy, chocolaty homemade cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! I usually don't like chocolate cake but I had a craving today and I found this recipe. I followed it exactly and the result was amazing, moist, perfect amount of sweetness and the flavor was so good! I made cupcakes instead and it took about 15 minutes at 350. I made the first two batches just with the batter and the last batch I crushed up graham crackers and sprinkled it on top with mini marshmallows in the center, PLEASE TRY IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake III

This rich, authentic cake is dense with chocolate, coconut, and nuts.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States