Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
love it love it love it! THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Excellent fish, crusty and not at all greasy! I added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs, and cooked in 1/2 sesame oil and 1/2 vegetable oil. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very easy and very delicious. I used 2/3 cup bread crumbs and 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
is was so quick and easy to make and very tasty! I loved the light crispy coating. It was not greasy at all. I didn't even have soy sauce and it was still delicious. I added some garlic powder, Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some pepper. I was in such a hurry to make dinner I didn't read where it said to cut the tilapia into 2-inch pieces. I just heated the oil and dipped the whole fillets in flour, egg and the bread crumbs. I just added a few extra minutes until the fish flaked easily with a fork. Next time I will try with the soy sauce, but I loved this without it. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Delicious--I was concerned that it would be bland, but the soy sauce was a surprisingly great ingredient--and I even used the reduced sodium kind. I am a new wife, and very sensitive to how my husband reacts to our meals, and he seemed to love this. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angipie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very easy and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious. I accidentally burned the outer bread crumbs a bit so i will try to turn down the heat next time. I followed another viewer's tip and added parmesean cheese and sesame oil. The fish was a little dry so I made a dip of vinegar, miced garlic and splash of fish sauce for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe was absolutely beatiful. It was simple, delicious, and very clean looking. I have been trying to implement more fish into our diet, but that has proved difficult because my husband hates fish. His exact words were, "This is the best fish I have ever had!" Success :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Super Yummy! I let the tilapia soak in the soy sauce and added lemon and seasoning... I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was sooooo good. I followed as written. The soy came through so well. I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States