Nacho Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have lettuce or tomatoes on hand, so I topped mine with black olives and jalapeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe!!!!!! My boys loved it. I seasoned the ground beef with Goya adobo and instead of chili powder I used Ortega Taco seasoning mix. One individual package is good for 1 pound of ground beef. Believe me, not bland at all!!!!! just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These tacos were too cheesy for my personal tastes. I made as directed, however next I will definitely cut down on the amount of the cheese soup. I found it to be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I subbed cheddar cheese soup for the fiesta soup in this because I didnt have it. I added a couple tablespoons of mild salsa and upped the chili powder. I made my own taco shells. I tasted it after I added everything and they were very plain. I added some rooster sauce, no salt seasoning and more chili powder. This was ok its not that special and I might make it again if I had more soup to use up. I would add alot more seasonings maybe even taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were good but had I followed the instructions to a T they would undoubtedly be bland as other reviewers stated. I added some cumin, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I couldn't find any Nacho Fiesta Soup so I used Chedder Cheese Soup instead. It worked well. I only used half the can and omitted the other half as I thought it would be too much for just my husband and I. I wish I would have had Tabasco sauce because I think it would have made them top notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were great! I used my normal 3 tablespoons of taco seasoning I from this site instead of the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe could be great but the Campbell's cheese sauce limits it. Omit the canned sauce melt some real cheddar blend with diced tomatoes and your spiciest spices and you have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
THis needs something more to it. It is pretty bland. My regular tacos tasted wayyyyy better than these. And all I use is a McCormick seasoning packet on my meat. My family was very disappointed with this meal, especially my husband. He loves my regualr tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
as is: pretty bland but prepare the meat with some taco seasoning then add the cheese, it would be perfect. I'm keeping it because it has a ton of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States