Nacho Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were awesome and tasty. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This popcorn was excellent! I added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and used a few shakes of nacho cheddar popcorn seasoning instead of the parmesan cheese. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Pretty good! I used bagged, buttered microwave popcorn so I left out the butter completely. I also sprinkled in a few red pepper flakes instead of using a 1/4 tspn. It was still spicy, since I did more like 5 cups of popcorn to the same amount of spice mix. I like it; different, yet flavorful popcorn that's fun for a movie night. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made 5x the recipe as written for a party. I would make again, but with two adjustments (1) less butter, the popcorn became pretty soggy, and I don't think it was needed (2) add some cayenne for more kick (I like things spicy!) Tip for mixing up (especially in a big batch) is to use a bag (e.g. clean trash bag). Put the popcorn then toppings in and SHAKE - so much easier and cleaner than trying to mix in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Scaled to 3 servings. Yummy mix for our night time snack....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great stuff! It was a really nice way to take ordinary popcorn and give it a little zing! While it really doesn't taste like a "nacho" it does have a really cheesy/spicy kinda flavor. I popped a regular bag of popcorn, melted some light butter, used 2/3 cup of light Parmesan cheese, used cayenne instead of red pepper flakes, added 1/2 tsp. of chili powder along with the cumin, and to give it a little flair used smoked paprika instead of regular. I also added a little bit of salt. This stuff went in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
GREAT for family movie night! I cut this in half and used my air popper for the popcorn. I did double the spices only because we like it a little brighter. To replace a little of the butter I eliminated, I did use a tablespoon of lime juice that I mixed with the melted butter and the spices and tossed it with the popcorn. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. It didn't really taste a whole lot like nachos but it was good nontheless. Very quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This brought back a childhood memory of a little shop that sold flavored popcorn where my grandmother used to take me. This popcorn tasted almost exactly like something that we would have purchased there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
A really fun way to dress up ordinary popcorn. I added a dash of some garlic & pepper salt. Thanks Kay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States