Nacho Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were awesome and tasty. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This popcorn was excellent! I added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and used a few shakes of nacho cheddar popcorn seasoning instead of the parmesan cheese. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Pretty good! I used bagged, buttered microwave popcorn so I left out the butter completely. I also sprinkled in a few red pepper flakes instead of using a 1/4 tspn. It was still spicy, since I did more like 5 cups of popcorn to the same amount of spice mix. I like it; different, yet flavorful popcorn that's fun for a movie night. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made 5x the recipe as written for a party. I would make again, but with two adjustments (1) less butter, the popcorn became pretty soggy, and I don't think it was needed (2) add some cayenne for more kick (I like things spicy!) Tip for mixing up (especially in a big batch) is to use a bag (e.g. clean trash bag). Put the popcorn then toppings in and SHAKE - so much easier and cleaner than trying to mix in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Scaled to 3 servings. Yummy mix for our night time snack....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great stuff! It was a really nice way to take ordinary popcorn and give it a little zing! While it really doesn't taste like a "nacho" it does have a really cheesy/spicy kinda flavor. I popped a regular bag of popcorn, melted some light butter, used 2/3 cup of light Parmesan cheese, used cayenne instead of red pepper flakes, added 1/2 tsp. of chili powder along with the cumin, and to give it a little flair used smoked paprika instead of regular. I also added a little bit of salt. This stuff went in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
GREAT for family movie night! I cut this in half and used my air popper for the popcorn. I did double the spices only because we like it a little brighter. To replace a little of the butter I eliminated, I did use a tablespoon of lime juice that I mixed with the melted butter and the spices and tossed it with the popcorn. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. It didn't really taste a whole lot like nachos but it was good nontheless. Very quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This brought back a childhood memory of a little shop that sold flavored popcorn where my grandmother used to take me. This popcorn tasted almost exactly like something that we would have purchased there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
A really fun way to dress up ordinary popcorn. I added a dash of some garlic & pepper salt. Thanks Kay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States