Nacho Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This is very good! It's a warm-the-tummy meal. I can just see eating it in a mountain cabin on a ski trip.( It reminds me of Frito Pie!) My husband LOVED it. In fact, he has requested that it be a "tradition" on Monday nights when he watches his football games. I used the Hormel Chili with no beans. I think next time I will garnish it with some other Nacho things like tomatoes, sour cream, guacomole, and hubby says especially sliced jalapenos for him. Thanks for sharing. I love these kind of filling, easy-on-the-budget homecooked meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very good. I also added chopped tomato, and a dollup of sour cream. I made my own nacho cheese soup though. Too expensive and too salty to buy the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This recipe was awesome! It tastes just likes nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I love nachos and this was a nice change from my usual recipe. My fiance and I finished up the whole thing but we were VERY full afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This meal was delicous. I had tons of 6 inch corn tortillas so I decided to fry them in oil to make my own chips for this recipe. It tasted so much better than nachos with regular tortilla chips. Fattening but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Even good the day after for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good and easy. Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
My family loved this one! I made my own chili and left the chips whole and everyone mopped it up! I think this would be good to serve for a party with lots of topping options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe as a quick, special dinner for the kids. I did change the cheese sauce to the ballpark type nacho sauce.Was great, mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Not bad. I made about half as much and used nacho cheese sauce I needed to use up instead of the soup. I also just mixed the chili in with the soup and milk so as to avoid dirtying 2 pans. This is actually pretty good for what's in it. We love the multi grain tortilla chips and they went quite well with this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States