Nacho Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Crazy simple and it was inhaled just about as fast as I was able to make it. Next time, I'll double the recipe. Maybe then I'll get more than just a taste. GREAT weekend pantry snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Quck and easy layered dip! Very tasty! I used "no heat" sliced jalenpoes and they tasted ablmost like green chiles...not too spicy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made the recipe exactly 'as is' and got rave reviews at the small potluck that I took it too. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was simple and everyone loved it. I used vegetarian black bean chili, and it was very good. I served it with triscits and blue corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
WONDERFUL recipe! SO SO SO easy! I made this for a party, and it was ridiculously popular. I am a college student, and this fits in with my budget and my busy schedule. It is almost too simple and so delicious. I am making it for a tailgate as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great recipe!! I have made a very similar dip for so long now~I have never tried it with chili...I will be trying it now :)Instead of chili, I use hamburg cooked with taco seasoning. I put that over the cream cheese then layer salsa then Mexican or Taco shredded cheese. (you can add sliced green chilies and/or sliced olives too) can't wait to try with chili. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I really wanted a great dip that didn't include processed cheese - this was the perfect fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
So easy and so good. I have even used hot salsa instead of chili. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I have been making a recipe similar to this for years. I don't put in the green chiles but I put a layer of salsa or picante sauce on top of the chile then the cheese. You can vary the hotness based on the type of salsa you use. It always gets eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
The recipe was great but I felt it needed more oomph from the chilies. I'd suggest adding pickled jalepenos or just more hot green chilies (mild barely added any flavor). Layering the dip made for a pretty presentation but the melted cheese created a waxy look to the dip. I made this a second time and just mixed all the ingredients before putting it in the oven. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States