Nacho Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Yummy! The family loved it. I used regular chili and just mixed it all together in a pan on the stove to warm because the kids were starving, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Excellent dip! I did add an additional can of green chilis on top of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This is the easiest thing to bring to a party or serve at home. You can whip it up in 5 min. Kids love it as do adults. I am asked to bring it to almost every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I have been making this dip for years. It always disappears fast. I use chili with beans. Friends always request me to make this dip for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was excellent. Only had chili with beans, but it didn't detract at all. Didn't have a can of green chillis, so I chopped up some jalapeno, which added a really nice bite. Also, threw in about 1/3 cup of sour cream as a layer before the shredded cheese and it came out fantastic! Will definitely be making this from now on for informal get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Very tasty. My father in law is hard to please and he couldn't get enough of this dip. Maybe it was because everyone else was in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Had my first party at home and this was so good I had to make some more. I highly recommend this dip. It is also very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used ground beef instead of chili, and cheddar instead of monterey jack; I also added a can of healthy request mushroom soup because I like the extra creaminess. Like LNGO I mixed it all together just for convenience; it was excellent with corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a very yummy dip. I mixed the chili and cream cheese together with the chiles and added a layer of sour cream and then the cheese..also mixed some of the cheese in with the dip...This was really good with Fritos scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have been making this dip since the 1980's and it is a real favorite of mine. And, I never have any left over so, it must be a favorite with everybody else as well! I don't add the green chilies and I have used Hormel chili with beans and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States