Nacho Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This is the easiest thing to bring to a party or serve at home. You can whip it up in 5 min. Kids love it as do adults. I am asked to bring it to almost every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have been making this dip since the 1980's and it is a real favorite of mine. And, I never have any left over so, it must be a favorite with everybody else as well! I don't add the green chilies and I have used Hormel chili with beans and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Yummy! The family loved it. I used regular chili and just mixed it all together in a pan on the stove to warm because the kids were starving, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I have been making this dip for years. It always disappears fast. I use chili with beans. Friends always request me to make this dip for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made the recipe exactly 'as is' and got rave reviews at the small potluck that I took it too. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was simple and everyone loved it. I used vegetarian black bean chili, and it was very good. I served it with triscits and blue corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very good. I doubled the recipe and there was still only one bite remaining after our guests left! Great flavor and heat but not too much to overpower. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was excellent. Only had chili with beans, but it didn't detract at all. Didn't have a can of green chillis, so I chopped up some jalapeno, which added a really nice bite. Also, threw in about 1/3 cup of sour cream as a layer before the shredded cheese and it came out fantastic! Will definitely be making this from now on for informal get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very good recipe. I think I might mix the canned chili with the cream cheese because I was crazy about the large bits of cream cheese, but I think if I mixed it -- Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Crazy simple and it was inhaled just about as fast as I was able to make it. Next time, I'll double the recipe. Maybe then I'll get more than just a taste. GREAT weekend pantry snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States