Nacho Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent, easy, festive dip! Had to improvise--didn't have taco seasoning, so I used a nice amount of garlic powder and chili powder instead. Blended that with cream cheese and sour cream, layered salsa then shredded cheese. Topped with shredded lettuce (bagged romaine was all I had), some green onion and jalapeño slices. Served with tortilla chips. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Have made it 3 times now and always a hit. I use a bit extra taco seasoning, top with salsa, shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and shredded mexican mix cheese. Always first plate to empty. Pretty addicting once you start eating it!! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
A great recipe! I also add chopped green onion as well on top. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Tasty and very easy. I nuked the cream cheese about 40 seconds then used mixer to combine it with sour cream and taco mix. Topped with chopped jalapenos and salsa then shredded cheddar. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
The taco seasoning is key. It sets this dip apart from all the others. I always put scallions and red peppers on top of the salsa and then grated cheddar on top of that. I went to a BBQ and just by chance two other people brought the exact recipe minus the taco seasoning in the cream cheese. Mine was the first to go by far and everyone wanted the recipe. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is delicious!! Make sure you get the cream cheese REALLY soft before you mix it, otherwise it'll be lumpy. Yuck. Microwave for at least 30seconds, and then slowly stir in the sour cream and finally the taco seasoing. Let it sit in the fridge for a while to let it set before spreading salsa on top- homemade salsa tastes much better than store bought!! Be sure to chop your leattuce in short, thin pieces to make dipping easier. Top it off with cheese and whatever fresh veggies you like: my fave's are diced cucumbers, sliced onion, sliced cherry tomatoes. Every recipe needs some experience before it's perfect & i thought id share mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
We all liked this a lot. I was a bit hesitant to make it, as I've never made a dip with sour cream, cream cheese, and salsa and it sounded a bit iffy. But we don't have Velveeta where I live and I wanted something "Mexican-ish." This was fantastic. We did add a layer of ground beef that I cooked with some salsa, but it'd be great without it, too. I actually went back to the store to buy more sour cream and cream cheese for our next game night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
So yummy! I added green pepper, tomato, and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Easy and fast to fix. Great taste. I did not use any lettuce. Good salsa makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Hi my name is Breauna, and im 13 years old, i made this recipe for one of our family reunions and i loved it and so did everybody else! It was simple and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States