Nacho Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This casserole was an instant hit and so easy to make! The dish is surprisingly light, so adding corn and serving on top of rice made it substantially more filling. Always a crowd-pleaser and often requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great recipe! The only change that I made was adding a cup of sour cream. Yummmmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this last night, I substituted a can of rotel for the diced tomatoes with chilies. My daughter said it was just okay but then she ate the left overs before they had even cooled and then said it was really good. I personally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is pretty good. I think it's actually better as a dip to use with tortilla chips. I used medium salsa instead of tomatoes and mexican shredded cheese. I didn't put the Doritos on top (which made it better as a dip). I used a little sprinkle of garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I think it would be great for a dip at a super bowl party. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaelston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made this tonight and we all loved the flavor; however we thought the consistency was a bit 'gloppy'. Next time I will definitely just break up the chips, rather than crushing them, for more texture. Used minced garlic instead of garlic salt and 1/2 tspn. cayenne pepper instead of black. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was SO good!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly the way it is presented. Maybe the only thing I would do is skip the doritos on top, or put a little less. But other than that, PERFECT! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have been making a recipe like this one for quite some time now. We use shredded chicken thighs, and cream of mushroom instead. And instead of using diced tomatoes, use a can of Rotel. It adds a little something extra. Also we use 4-blend mexican cheeses. It always turns out awesome! Don't care for it with the cream of chicken though, definitely need to use cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have made a variation of this dish & my family loves it..I use a bag of shredded Mexican cheese & omit the garlic salt since the chips are salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Okay but could be very good with some changes/additions. I hate to say it, but there was too much cheese. More salsa next time, and maybe some corn. If you have garlic powder, use that instead. With the cheese, soup and *itos, it was pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States