Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I am on the fence about this. It had the consistency of a queso dip, but had no flavor at all. It was good.. we ate it all up once I added some left over chili for a kick. It just didn't have any flavor on its own. Next time I'm going to try real cheese and see if that helps with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great basic nacho cheese sauce. I sprinkled in a couple of dashes of chili powder for a little more flavor. Great on tortilla chips, and many other kinds, too! My kids inhaled this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Cheesy, but not the ballpark cheese I was hoping for at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OK, but better with jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A bit too salty. Next time I'll only add 1/4 teaspoon. I didn't use process cheese. I used a medium cheddar, with a bit of Gouda. I served the cheese sauce with homemade Mall Pretzels, that I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Pretty darned good! I have never made a nacho sauce before....its always come out of a jar. This was so easy and we used it on Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos from this site. I used skim milk and had no problems ....nice thick and cheesey. Nice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I loved this cheese sauce! I was looking for something easy that didn't require Cheddar since I didn't have any on hand. This recipe was perfect. I followed it exactly as is. The soft pretzels I made tasted like heaven dipped in this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
milk dilutes the cheese flavor. use water instead and have much more intense cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This may be a cheese sauce, but it's not a Nacho Cheese Sauce. Just running cheese no tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was super easy. We were out of cheese sauce and family wanted cheesy nachos for lunch so I tried it because I had all the ingredients. It was good. I wouldn't exactly say great. I added green chiles and it added a little taste. I think withouot them it would be incfredibly bland. I gave it 4 stars due to how easy it was and it actually wasn't that bad with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States