Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I wrestled with how many stars to give this and finally settled on three, because it has a nice consistency and is very easy to make. I didn't feel like I could give it more stars because, as written, it isn't very flavorful for a cheese sauce. I added a chipotle bouillon cube, which helped a bit, but I think it needs the benefit of being made with cheddar AND American cheeses. I'll more than likely make it again, adding the chipotle bouillon and substituting cheddar for half of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Easy to make and my 12 year old son loved it. This is great for kids who don't like spicy nachos! I used 4 oz of Velveeta instead of processed cheese singles. I made it first with the singles and it tasted bland, then I tried Velveeta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a great base recipe. It's very easy to add lots of different ingredients to personalize for your own taste. I personally liked it the way it is, I would definitely eat it on chips. My husband thought it was kind of bland so we added a jar of salsa and shredded pepper jack cheese, and it was amazing. This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I am on the fence about this. It had the consistency of a queso dip, but had no flavor at all. It was good.. we ate it all up once I added some left over chili for a kick. It just didn't have any flavor on its own. Next time I'm going to try real cheese and see if that helps with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great basic nacho cheese sauce. I sprinkled in a couple of dashes of chili powder for a little more flavor. Great on tortilla chips, and many other kinds, too! My kids inhaled this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Cheesy, but not the ballpark cheese I was hoping for at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OK, but better with jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A bit too salty. Next time I'll only add 1/4 teaspoon. I didn't use process cheese. I used a medium cheddar, with a bit of Gouda. I served the cheese sauce with homemade Mall Pretzels, that I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Pretty darned good! I have never made a nacho sauce before....its always come out of a jar. This was so easy and we used it on Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos from this site. I used skim milk and had no problems ....nice thick and cheesey. Nice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I loved this cheese sauce! I was looking for something easy that didn't require Cheddar since I didn't have any on hand. This recipe was perfect. I followed it exactly as is. The soft pretzels I made tasted like heaven dipped in this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States