Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I been using this sauce recipe since 2003. Whenever I make nachos my daughters prefer I use this sauce. Great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Halved the recipe and since I live in Canada we don't have american cheese slices so I used 2% singles. It was ok but not the movie theatre nacho sauce I was looking for. I'm guessing the american cheese makes or breaks this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I've been looking for a recipe for my own nacho cheese sauce since the store bought varieties are never kosher. We like a spicy cheese sauce, so I add a bit of cayenne and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This sauce is great for a quick mac and cheese. Just cook up some noodles and mix with this cheese sauce recipe. Try adding a little dry mustard for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a good recipe as you can add whatever you like to it to give it zip and more flavor. American cheese is good in this recipe. Someone mentioned using Velveeta which is made from Whey and is a liquid left over after milk has been curdled and strained. Velveeta is a by product of cheese. I wouldn't think it is as healthy. I usually avoid it. Again, it is a matter of taste. I stick to the more healthier products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe is perfect, was easy and smooth to make as well as the texture was just like what youd imagine nacho cheese sauce to be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Some people who've posted bad reviews about how gooey and lumpy it is ... my suggestion is to add more milk next time you make it. Also, if it is too bland, add salt. And you could be spontaneous by adding different types of cheese. Common sense people!! It won't hurt to experiment~. I liked the recipe and will make again. What's great about this is, if you add more milk to it, you can make it into Macaroni & Cheese. Add some onions, a little garlic, hint of dry mustard... Wah~la! If you want to go gourmet... mix together fine dry bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, and melted butter together... sprinkle on top and bake for 20 minutes until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe was the perfect base for the perfect ballpark nachos! I made a few changes to the recipe. I find American cheese to be pretty salty already so I chose not to add any salt and we didn't miss it. I added 2Tbl of canned diced jalapenos, a dash of cayenne, 1/4tsp of cumin, and black pepper to taste. It was the best spicy nacho cheese I have ever had! My football Sunday guests went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've been trying to make nacho cheese for a while, duh wish I would've looked it up first here on the site. This is great for us, I will not buy velveeta or any of the fake artificial ingredients we can't pronounce. I only wish I would have added less salt or none,the chips we use were salted, and the seasoning for the ground beef had salt in it. Very happy with the recipe, was looking for the stringy nacho cheese consistency and that's what we got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very good. I used piggly wiggly brand with much more success! A shake of jalapeno powder added depth to it, but I could still serve it to my kids. I can imagine you would save $ doing this, rather than buying cheese whiz or velveeta. I added ground beef cooked with taco seasoning to make a meal. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States