Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe! It was sooooooooo easy to make because I actually had everything on hand! I added a can of "hot" Rotel for a little kick. Definitely my favorite nacho cheese sauce! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This turns out perfect. Exactly what I was looking for! It's a great base to add flavors in. After I added the 1 cup of milk, I let it thicken and added about a 1/4 cup of dark lager/stout beer. Then added the 7 slices of cheese. I also added 1/8 tsp cayenne, 1/4 tsp white pepper and 1/4 cup diced jarred jalapenos. Turned this nacho cheese into Spicy Beer Cheese Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, what a disappointing recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe says and it was just...not good. Not awful, but not good. It just tastes like American cheese, period. I guess adding chiles or jalapenos would have given it a much-needed kick--but I wanted to try to recipe out as-is, and it was just meh. Also, the second it was no longer molten-hot, it got strangely thick and gloppy. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a simple cheese dip for dipping tortilla chips or french fries or even to turn into mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I was thoroughly surprised by this recipe...nice consistency and taste. Did not think reg cheese slices would melt so nice..good one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
i would do one star on this but the caption said "couldnt eat it" so im doing two because i could eat it just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very good but it needed kick to be nacho. I grated half a jalapeno pepper into it and added a dash of black pepper and some red chili powder to give the kick we like. It was a hit, I will be making this with broccoli in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
i havent made this, but i think its going to be great. But if i dont have butter can i substitue olive oil or coconut oil?v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hwang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Extremely easy to make. Not sticky but thick enough for nacho cheese. My family loved it! Next time I'm going to add hamburger to it. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I been using this sauce recipe since 2003. Whenever I make nachos my daughters prefer I use this sauce. Great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States