Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Definitely on the blander side, but you can always change this up with different cheeses or by adding peppers and spices while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faythe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Yum! Next time I will halve the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was quite an excellent recipe. I added a little salsa for spice and texture and everybody just LOVED it. When I first made it, my sister thought it was loaded with salt (because my grandmother who lived with us wasn't allowed too much salt), until she looked at the recipe card, at which point she became surprised that it was made with american cheese, and not package mix nacho cheese, which made her decide it would be good for her, and it was. But i'm starting to ramble. The nacho cheese was a very good recipe, especially with the enhancement of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
WOW... just added finely diced Jalopenos.... Easy and YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
turned out very well, super simple and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
AWSOME!!!! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it tasted exactly like the cheese sauce from those cheese pumps at movie theaters and such, If people want "fancy" Nacho cheese they should go to a 5 star mexican restaurant, you want an awesome munchie make this!!!! .....gonna put it on a hot dog now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jambadillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Bleh, way to bland and the consistency gets really weird after a few min of being out. It served its purpose but I think I will keep trying for the perfect nacho cheese that uses realish cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skittah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
simple recipe for cheese sauce, but it tastes more like mac n cheese sauce rather than nacho. =) either way i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
my family loved this! I used a mixture of American and pepper jack to give it a kick! My step son now compares this to every restaurant and it always wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used white american cheese rather than yellow american and it was soooo good! The only problem was that it dried out too fast and got chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States