Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Good cheese sauce we put it on fries, pretzels and popcorn...it is good but would not call it nacho cheese just a good cheese sauce very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roblc
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Love it! Just made it for the family and everyone is chowing it down! I added garlic powder and also dry mustard for added flavor. I also used shredded cheese instead so that the cheese could melt quicker. I also tried adding in some mozzarella cheese because I had some in the fridge. I also added a little more milk to have a thinner consistency. This is an easy and delicious cheese sauce and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was excellent. For those that who have a hatred or dearth of processed cheese, use 2-3 cups of your favorite shredded cheese. For a little kick, add some Tex-Mex seasoning. Or Jalapeños. Because the ones with Jalapeños are the ones that are ruling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It tasted like butter to me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynvick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Easy and good. I'm going to try adding green chilies as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great consistency . . . nice and thick with the added salsa. But, yes, it is quite bland even when made with sharp cheddar and jalapenos. Make sure you serve this piping hot over nachos otherwise it starts clumping (I, unfortunately, let it cool too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent. I layered refried beans, seasoned ground beef and a little shredded cheddar. Baked till warmed through and topped with this sauce. We were then just able to dip the chips in it getting layers with every bite. Served with jalapeno's and sour cream. The hit of the Packers party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Thanks Mary Ann! This recipe worked GREAT for us. I followed it except we added about 1/2 cup Pepper Jack at the end with the chese slices. We used it for broccoli since that is the only way my daughters like it. Very simple, fast and I can't wait to try it with other foods...especially nachos. It thickened really well. The added cheese almost made it too thick, ALMOST! We'll be using this often. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Fantastic! This is about as close to the ballpark/movie nacho cheese as you can get at home, without buying a can of cheese sauce. Very good. I had a little heavy cream on hand that I added in addition to the milk called for - it was a pretty thick sauce. I added several drops of hot sauce and a little bit of dry mustard, but really, this sauce was very tasty to start with. I will definitely use this again for a variety of things. Tonight, tots dipped in cheese. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pretty good and easy. needs some extra kick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States