Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is good but you won't find a strong cheese flavor. I was looking for a 7-11 cheese sauce and this had the texture but not the pungent cheese flavor. I don't like Velveta cheese, so this recipe is worth tinkering with! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This truly does taste like the cheese you get at softball games and other concession stands. It's wonderful. The only complaint is that it was much more liquidy than I was expecting, so I'll be cutting down on the milk to 3/4 cup. Other than that, the recipe was perfect and it only took 15 minutes to prepare and cook. Oh, instead of cheese slices, I used 2 TBS of 2% Velveeta block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
The cheese sauce we have been looking for! Added diced jalapenos and some jalapeno juice, along with a slice of sharp cheddar to increase the cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this tonight using all the left-over cheese in the fridge (American, pepper jack, asiago, romano, mozz). I also added a spoon of Tones chicken base (instead of salt) and some green chilies for a little more flavor. This was exactly like the cheese at the ballpark! Exactly what we wanted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindinkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
AWESOME! my kids asked for seconds on their asparagus and cauliflower! The only change I made was that I used 9 slices of cheese instead of 7 (we like things REALLY cheesy) I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a great cheese sauce recipe. You can use it with any cheese you want. I've done American, cheddar, mozzarella and brie. I haven't actually made nachos with it but I've used it on eggs, steak and basically anthing I want cheese on. 1 slice of American cheese = 1 oz of any cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a great, basic nacho cheese recipe. I made some substitutions/additions: I used sharp cheddar cheese. I added some taco seasoning, hot chili powder, red and yellow bell peppers, jalapenos, and some ground turkey. Delicious over some Tostitos Hint of Lime chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Needs a sharper cheese flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I rate the cheese sauce a 3, but the cheese sauce w/ some minced jalapenos a 5.....so overall average of a 4. The cheese sauce was smooth and creamy.....but not much of a "cheesy" flavor. The addition of about a tablespoon of minced jalapenos really made this recipe pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Simple and easy to throw together. Very tasty over steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States