Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Turned out great! Worked perfectly with the soft pretzels I served at our Super Bowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Perfect recipes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is an excellent cheese sauce! I think that the ppl that rated it lower had unrealistic expectations. If you want NACHO CHEESE SAUCE, this is it, if you want Fondue, or to use a tastier cheese than American, keep looking or modify the ingredients. Putting low stars and saying it's not cheesy enough or it's not gourmet, or it did not have the flavor of your fav. cheese it makes the author look stupid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Hands down the best NACHO sauce. Don't skip the hot stuff, it's makes a world of a difference. try adding 2 tsp of Harissa ( Le Phare du cap bon) it's hot paste made with hot pepper, garlic and coriander. Price wise cheaper than jalapenos (a dollar and change for a tube) and gives that perfect heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romy
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent cheese sauce! I didnt add the salt, and I used half white american and half yellow american. So easy to make. No more store bought for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a very good nacho recipe. I found that adding chipotle chedder, mild chedder, and pepper jack cheese really make this the best recipe. I still added the american cheese slices and the rest of the cheese was added a bit at a time to get just the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItzAmazingAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We liked this cheese sauce. So easy to make and I feel like it's a little healthier making it myself. Kids liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a great base sauce I made it once as is but we didn't care for it made exactly according to recipe. So now I make just a few changes to zip it up and we LOVE it. I use Velveta for the cheese slices and then we add some jalapeno juice (from the jarred jalapeno rings). This makes it a perfect nacho cheese in our mind! We make it often for nachos. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. But I wanted a hot cheese sauce so I added some hot sauce after trying it. It was great both with and without the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower

There's nothing better than a creamy Cheddar cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States