Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
WOW! nacho cheese with cheese SLICES?! crazy good! i will never buy sauce at the store again! so easy. i did add a little bit of jar habanero sauce because we like a little kick. i would have used jalapenos if i had them too. great consistency and the kids loooved it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is by far the best homemade nacho cheese sauce i have ever had. It's simple yet tastes way better than the gourmet recipes with special cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I just made this. Sooo yummy. I halved it and used velveeta and pepper jack cheese, added a little salsa, no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is a great nacho cheese recipe. I added a few TBSPs of Picante salsa to give it more flavor. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe. As the original recipe it would be great for veggies/mac'n cheese. For myself I didn't add any salt(there is enough in the cheese, & dietary restrictions). With the addition of red and green tabasco sauce, an extra cheese slice, and a couple of squeezes of prepared yellow mustard it rocked as a nacho cheese sauce. I read in a review something about being runny.... this could be because the person didn't use the right and/or enough cheese. The floury taste goes away if you melt the butter and add the flour and cook it by itself for a minute or two before adding in the milk. This is a great basic recipe that I will keep using now that I finally found exactly what I was looking for in a cheese sauce recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francina Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I wouldn't change a thing. This is the real deal NATCHO dip! (I also use it on veggies sometimes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A quick cheese sause to make, has a good taste to it.. easy to add in other things for extra flavor, a very universal cheese sauce. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is a great cheese sauce! One big suggestion though, buy the Kraft Deli Deluxe sharp cheddar slices in the 8 pack. Just use the whole thing. It makes it wonderfully cheesy and creamy. I'm eating it right now! I mixed about 1/3c fresh salsa with it and it made a great nacho sauce. This was definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is close but not quite there without a few added ingredients. I added 3 additional slices of cheese for a more cheesy flavor, I also added chopped jarred jalapenos for some heat and some finely chopped roasted red bell pepper. I put the cheese in the crockpot to keep warm made up my ground beef and zesty salsa beans mixture and set up the nacho stand so everyone made there own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States