Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
WOW... just added finely diced Jalopenos.... Easy and YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCHELE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
turned out very well, super simple and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
AWSOME!!!! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it tasted exactly like the cheese sauce from those cheese pumps at movie theaters and such, If people want "fancy" Nacho cheese they should go to a 5 star mexican restaurant, you want an awesome munchie make this!!!! .....gonna put it on a hot dog now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jambadillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Bleh, way to bland and the consistency gets really weird after a few min of being out. It served its purpose but I think I will keep trying for the perfect nacho cheese that uses realish cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skittah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
simple recipe for cheese sauce, but it tastes more like mac n cheese sauce rather than nacho. =) either way i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
my family loved this! I used a mixture of American and pepper jack to give it a kick! My step son now compares this to every restaurant and it always wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used white american cheese rather than yellow american and it was soooo good! The only problem was that it dried out too fast and got chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used freshly-sliced American cheese, and not those gross pre-packaged singles. After melting and simmering the sauce with 7 slices, my sauce was too milky, so I added 1-2 more slices, which also makes for a thicker consistency. I know this recipe is for nachos but if you add a tsp of dijon mustard, it's also good with soft pretzels, and as an alternative to cheese in a ham and cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is good but you won't find a strong cheese flavor. I was looking for a 7-11 cheese sauce and this had the texture but not the pungent cheese flavor. I don't like Velveta cheese, so this recipe is worth tinkering with! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This truly does taste like the cheese you get at softball games and other concession stands. It's wonderful. The only complaint is that it was much more liquidy than I was expecting, so I'll be cutting down on the milk to 3/4 cup. Other than that, the recipe was perfect and it only took 15 minutes to prepare and cook. Oh, instead of cheese slices, I used 2 TBS of 2% Velveeta block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States