Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried it, used sharp cheddar as opposed to cheese slices, and added chili powder and ground red pepper to flavor it with. Might adjust the recipe to use less flour and more cheese, cause the sauce really tastes like it could be a rou-based cheese gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a super-easy cheese sauce that is great with tortilla chips! My family loves it. I love how easy it is to make and that it is made with ingredients I always have on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yummy - Just Oozing with Creamy Cheesy Goodness! I make a Veggie Pizza with Ranch dressing on Pita bread & this worked great for an alternate Cheese topping. The main reason I wanted to try this recipe though was for my kids, so they would stop bugging me to take them to the convenience store for Nachos! Geez. This Cheese sauce is perfect for the base of the dip but it needed something more so...adding a lil' Jalapeño juice would've probably done the trick but I wanted more than that (nor did I have any on hand - we're not a spicy family). I decided instead to add some garlic, cumin, taco seasoning, & mild Picante sauce. The kids (and Mom) wound up liking it even more than the store's dip, plus I'm saving money too! Mission Accomplished and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Paggi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was good but I thought it lacked in flavor and did not taste like the nacho cheese that you get at a stadium. I will make again but add spice or something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I added more salt and some dried parmesan cheese, about 2-3 tbsp of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have been making cheese sauce like this for a long time, but I use cheddar cheese instead of American. I also use it on broccoli, cauliflower and other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this quick little cheesey sauce over some tortilla chips. I added some pickled jalepenos and it quenched by hankerin' for some yummy nachos. Thanks for this simple, yet tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
AWESOME! Followed the recipe exactly. I was a little concerned with how much flour was in it because I didn't want a congealed, gloopy, cheese sauce. The cheese turned out smooth, creamy and delicious! Just the right consistency. Used it in a nacho bar at a party and everyone loved it! Definitely my go-to recipe for nacho cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Would have been 5* however I'm quite practised in making a rue but I followed this recipe against my better judgement and sure enough I got lumps! It probably should suggest that the milk is mixed in a bit at a time to avoid getting lumps. I also couldn't find any American cheese slices being from a small town in the uk but I substituted them for dairy lee cheese slices which are white and slightly tasteless in comparison so with a little help from a touch of Parmesan and Mexican cheese wow was amazing brill recipe for measurements really morish and addictive very happy with it my partner made me hide it cos he couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia Martin
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very nice. I feel like there's something missing...I can't figure out what it is :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States