Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Perfectly easy nacho cheese. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chezem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This isn't quite the same nacho cheese I was hoping it would be, but it's very close. I was expecting a flavor identical to the kind of cheese provided at movie theaters, events and so forth; although it isn't identical, it's very close. And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! We wanted a nacho cheese recipe to replicate the type you get at the cinema! This actually beats the cinema one! Since making this I have adjusted slightly and now I add a little cayenne pepper and also some jalapeno pepper slices which have been blitzed in a chopper. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
After the recent disappointment of no nacho cheese at the cinema I tried this recipe and it is awesome. Quick and easy I added more salt and a touch of hot sauce to taste. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Looking for a sauce to use with the pretzels I made (recipe from this site) and glad I found this. It was super easy and quick to make. The only thing I changed was the cheese. I used this Colby jack shredded cheese mix (all I had)and it was still good. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this tonight with someone fried tortilla chip I made it's delicious plus my hubby love it. Next gonna make it spicier. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe as is, which is strange because I don't even like cheese sauce, we topped with jalapeños and really enjoyed this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe as is, is a good basic sauce. I thought the flavor was mild and with trying different cheeses and such, you could keep it simple or do a whole lot more. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Dreadful. Bland as could be, even though I used shredded cheddar. Color was dull, was thick and gooey, but not in a good way. I ended up adding hot Chinese mustard powder, a lot of Mrs. dash hot seasoning, and in desperation, added chili powder and cayenne. Hotter, but still entirely the wrong, floury taste. Complete waste of time and materials!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pretty good! While I don't think this tasted *exactly* like the nacho sauce at the movie theater or ballpark, this was yummy nonetheless. Admittedly, I did lighten this up a bit (fat-free milk, 2% cheese) so that is likely the reason my sauce wasn't as tasty as it could have been. Either go all out or go home on this one. Make this with the GOOD stuff. It's that simple. :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, Mary Ann. You made nacho night extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States