Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is much better than the can nacho sauce I tweaked it a bit by adding about 1/4 cup of jalapeno juice (from the pickled jalapenos that I love to eat with this recipe) after the cheese is melted and prepare cooked hamburger meat seasoned with salt and pepper to taste and place it in a bowl on the table beside the nacho cheese sauce and tostitos for added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fxymsty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My son liked this sauce okay, but I'll keep searching for another nacho cheese sauce with a little more flavor. This is very good over broccoli and rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Perfect! I love this sauce. I made it for my family to dip their homemade pretzel dogs in and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Mmmmm... I'm eating nachos right now! Since I was only feeding myself, I cut the recipe in half and used 4 oz Velveeta, cubed, instead of the sliced. I also added some food coloring (try 1 drop red, 6 yellow to start) to make it look even MORE like the fake cheese sauce we all love! It tastes JUST like the nachos I bought at Target a couple weeks ago! If only I had the ICEE to go with it! :) Warning: it's a BIT salty, and I didn't even put the entire 1/4 tsp of salt in. If you're eating this sauce on salty chips, you might want to cut the salt out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just a basic cheese sauce, NOT a "Nacho" cheese sauce. Nacho Cheese Sauce is made with Cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper or, Cheddar and Pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great Cheese Sauce! A helpful hint in making cheese sauce... the less heat used, the more stable the consistence will be after sitting for a while. I also stirred in a bit of cold milk at then end to stop any residual rising heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Just made up and it was a good base but too saltly. Omit the salt! Processed cheese has enough salt in it! Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was an excellent nacho cheese sauce! Not really strong or harsh, just great tasting and cheesy!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for my husbands poker night and added some diced jalapenos for kick, the guys all loved it! I kept it warm in the little dipper that came with my cork pot and all I saw this morning was, what appeared to be, a licked clean container! Thanks so much for such an easy, yummy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was perfect, like other reviewers stated this isn't fancy cheese sauce. This is the nacho cheese sauce you get at the ballpark! You can add salsa, jalapenos, or a dash of ground cayenne pepper to give it a kick if you like. American cheese is a must in this recipe, I tried using some cheddar cheese and it didn't turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States