Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
i liked this recipe nd so did my family but i would of added the salt and it needed more cheese but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supragirl1988
Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i made this recipe for my daughter and her friend. It was really really good. I also added diced tomatoes which my daughter loves. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is simple to make and is very good. I always use Kraft sliced cheese and add salsa for extra flavor. I have found Tostitos brand salsa is the best tasting in this cheese sauce. I also always omit the salt and I love salt, but it just doesn't seem to need it. I have made nachos for our guests using this recipe and always receive compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This IS NOT the cheese dip you find at gas stations, concession stands, movies, etc. Not by a long shot. It was awful. I made it exactly as called for, and while the consistency was correct, there was no flavor, almost like a plain Mac and cheese sauce. Afterwards, I tried jalapenos, cayenne, and chalula seperately and nothing helped. This was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yum!This recipe is VERY good!I love how quick and easy it is!Hey if your thinking about making this recipe add some real cheese!Thank you MARY ANN PUTMAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This sauce wasn't even cheesy and had absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
i makeing it right now and geting reday to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I read all the reviews and made accordingly. I used a mixer as it cooked to avoid said lumps. It burned a bit on the bottom of the pan so after I gave it a good mix. Some of the burnt part sufaced and was incorperated into the sauce so my pic is a bit speckley. I didnt give it 5 stars because a skin formed as soon as I transferred it into another bowl. Still good though. Similar to the nachos you would get from a bowling ally. I used it to make cheese fries for my boy after he watched Fred3. He craved them! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious and addicting! Very simple and easy to make! It was a hit at my last party and disappeared right away. I really liked the creamy texture and I'm tempted to use this cheese sauce for other dishes, such as mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States