Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I liked the consistency of this sauce but did not love it. I used cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses instead of American and like other reviews felt that it still needed a little something. Not cheesy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I added onion, garlic, and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I tried it and it was very easy and quick it took me 5 minutes. I added some taco/chili seasoning to give it more flavor but otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
i liked this recipe nd so did my family but i would of added the salt and it needed more cheese but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supragirl1988
Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i made this recipe for my daughter and her friend. It was really really good. I also added diced tomatoes which my daughter loves. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is simple to make and is very good. I always use Kraft sliced cheese and add salsa for extra flavor. I have found Tostitos brand salsa is the best tasting in this cheese sauce. I also always omit the salt and I love salt, but it just doesn't seem to need it. I have made nachos for our guests using this recipe and always receive compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This IS NOT the cheese dip you find at gas stations, concession stands, movies, etc. Not by a long shot. It was awful. I made it exactly as called for, and while the consistency was correct, there was no flavor, almost like a plain Mac and cheese sauce. Afterwards, I tried jalapenos, cayenne, and chalula seperately and nothing helped. This was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yum!This recipe is VERY good!I love how quick and easy it is!Hey if your thinking about making this recipe add some real cheese!Thank you MARY ANN PUTMAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This sauce wasn't even cheesy and had absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States