Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
i would do one star on this but the caption said "couldnt eat it" so im doing two because i could eat it just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very good but it needed kick to be nacho. I grated half a jalapeno pepper into it and added a dash of black pepper and some red chili powder to give the kick we like. It was a hit, I will be making this with broccoli in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
i havent made this, but i think its going to be great. But if i dont have butter can i substitue olive oil or coconut oil?v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hwang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Extremely easy to make. Not sticky but thick enough for nacho cheese. My family loved it! Next time I'm going to add hamburger to it. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I been using this sauce recipe since 2003. Whenever I make nachos my daughters prefer I use this sauce. Great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Halved the recipe and since I live in Canada we don't have american cheese slices so I used 2% singles. It was ok but not the movie theatre nacho sauce I was looking for. I'm guessing the american cheese makes or breaks this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I've been looking for a recipe for my own nacho cheese sauce since the store bought varieties are never kosher. We like a spicy cheese sauce, so I add a bit of cayenne and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This sauce is great for a quick mac and cheese. Just cook up some noodles and mix with this cheese sauce recipe. Try adding a little dry mustard for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a good recipe as you can add whatever you like to it to give it zip and more flavor. American cheese is good in this recipe. Someone mentioned using Velveeta which is made from Whey and is a liquid left over after milk has been curdled and strained. Velveeta is a by product of cheese. I wouldn't think it is as healthy. I usually avoid it. Again, it is a matter of taste. I stick to the more healthier products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe is perfect, was easy and smooth to make as well as the texture was just like what youd imagine nacho cheese sauce to be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States