Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very good. I used piggly wiggly brand with much more success! A shake of jalapeno powder added depth to it, but I could still serve it to my kids. I can imagine you would save $ doing this, rather than buying cheese whiz or velveeta. I added ground beef cooked with taco seasoning to make a meal. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Gets the job done, but really salty and not like the cheese sauce I was hoping for. Will use this again until I can find something better tho, as we always have cheese slices on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a really good cheese sauce! I only used 2 slices of cheese and about a cup of shredded cheddar (didn't plan ahead and thought I had enough cheese). It still turned out great, we loved the texture of this sauce. Served with tortilla chips, but I bet it would be great on broccoli or as a mac and cheese sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I use this cheese sauce all the time for just about everything: Pour over broccoli or baked potatoes, mix in with noodles for mac & cheese, and of course for cheese dip. Add some green chilies and HOT salsa for better color and flavor. I've made this at least 30 times. I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
WOWWWW!!!!! Love It!!! this is the real deal!! I will never buy buy cheese sauce in the can EVER again!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I gave this 3 stars because though it is a nice cheese sauce for broccoli or even pasta it is not a nacho cheese sauce. I was looking for a sauce that resembled the cheese sauce you get with nachos. I thought that's what it was going to taste like because of the picture but that's not the case. The color will be significantly lighter and the taste is that of macaroni and cheese not "nacho" cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Perfect for the concession stand! Totally addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Came out perfect the very first time! Super good and super easy. I did out in a dab of yellow mustard after reading one of the reviews. It was the perfect with homemade sesame grissini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Premmie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
As written the recipe has a nice smooth texture and a robust cheesy flavor. I adapted it by changing out slices for 1 1/4 inch of Velveeta. Sauteed onion, garlic and jalapenos in the butter and eliminated the salt. Wonderful cheese. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I liked the consistency of this sauce but did not love it. I used cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses instead of American and like other reviews felt that it still needed a little something. Not cheesy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States