Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent cheese sauce! I didnt add the salt, and I used half white american and half yellow american. So easy to make. No more store bought for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a very good nacho recipe. I found that adding chipotle chedder, mild chedder, and pepper jack cheese really make this the best recipe. I still added the american cheese slices and the rest of the cheese was added a bit at a time to get just the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItzAmazingAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We liked this cheese sauce. So easy to make and I feel like it's a little healthier making it myself. Kids liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a great base sauce I made it once as is but we didn't care for it made exactly according to recipe. So now I make just a few changes to zip it up and we LOVE it. I use Velveta for the cheese slices and then we add some jalapeno juice (from the jarred jalapeno rings). This makes it a perfect nacho cheese in our mind! We make it often for nachos. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. But I wanted a hot cheese sauce so I added some hot sauce after trying it. It was great both with and without the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! The perfect cheese sauce! We didn't have sliced American cheese though so we added 3/4 cup of Costco's 80/10/10 blend cheese (mostly Mozzerella cheese) and 1/4 cup of Mexican Blend Cheese. It turned out fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Tastes like roux :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lee Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I am HIGHLY allergic to dairy, so when I came to this recipe, I was looking for one I could easily doctor for mac 'n cheese and nachos or whatever I feel like at the mo, lol. Anyway, I also can't have soy, and since I use hazlenut milk, in order to keep it from overpowering things, I used 3 parts chicken brother and one part hazlenut milk, or all hazlenut milk depending on how sweet/creamy I want it. Since I can't have "normal" cheese, I use Daiya Cheddar Flavored Shreds. When I used the sauce for mac 'n cheese, my bros, my bff, and my hubby all thought it tasted like the real thing, so woohoo!!! Keep in mind, I am not vegan, and for flavor, I use half lard and hald organic vegetable shortening so the lard flavor doesn't overpower, to replace the butter. :) Awesome base recipe, works perfect, even if you are allergic or vegan. :D God Bless ~Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godssoulsinger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States