Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is a great cheese sauce! One big suggestion though, buy the Kraft Deli Deluxe sharp cheddar slices in the 8 pack. Just use the whole thing. It makes it wonderfully cheesy and creamy. I'm eating it right now! I mixed about 1/3c fresh salsa with it and it made a great nacho sauce. This was definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is close but not quite there without a few added ingredients. I added 3 additional slices of cheese for a more cheesy flavor, I also added chopped jarred jalapenos for some heat and some finely chopped roasted red bell pepper. I put the cheese in the crockpot to keep warm made up my ground beef and zesty salsa beans mixture and set up the nacho stand so everyone made there own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
this is a really good recipe! I added red pepper flakes, jalepenos and green peppers and it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I didn't realize that this would taste just like nacho cheese you get for nachos or pretzels at concession stands. It was reaaly good & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winfield, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I thought this was really good, especially with the tortilla chips from Costco, probably the best I've ever made/ate! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Definitely on the blander side, but you can always change this up with different cheeses or by adding peppers and spices while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faythe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Yum! Next time I will halve the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was quite an excellent recipe. I added a little salsa for spice and texture and everybody just LOVED it. When I first made it, my sister thought it was loaded with salt (because my grandmother who lived with us wasn't allowed too much salt), until she looked at the recipe card, at which point she became surprised that it was made with american cheese, and not package mix nacho cheese, which made her decide it would be good for her, and it was. But i'm starting to ramble. The nacho cheese was a very good recipe, especially with the enhancement of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
WOW... just added finely diced Jalopenos.... Easy and YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
turned out very well, super simple and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79

Displaying results 131-140 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States