Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I read all the reviews and made accordingly. I used a mixer as it cooked to avoid said lumps. It burned a bit on the bottom of the pan so after I gave it a good mix. Some of the burnt part sufaced and was incorperated into the sauce so my pic is a bit speckley. I didnt give it 5 stars because a skin formed as soon as I transferred it into another bowl. Still good though. Similar to the nachos you would get from a bowling ally. I used it to make cheese fries for my boy after he watched Fred3. He craved them! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious and addicting! Very simple and easy to make! It was a hit at my last party and disappeared right away. I really liked the creamy texture and I'm tempted to use this cheese sauce for other dishes, such as mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I thought this was just like the stuff you get when you have just tortilla chips and cheese sauce. I had to use 2 extra pieces of cheese to get it the consistency I was looking for but other than that, it was fantastic. Served on top of nacho casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtraceyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I'm rating this recipe loved it but I did make quite a few changes to it - just adding spices, leaving out the salt, etc. Next time I'll be adding even more spice since it was still a little bland but I want even more of a kick to it! (I was going to add a little can of green chiles but was OUT! Next time I'll add them or maybe some diced jalapenos!) Definitely a great starter recipe for someone to play around with and do whatever you want with though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I just finished making this and I loved it! I'm forever craving nachos and now that I have this recipe it's a little dangerous;) I did how ever tweak it a bit I added about half a cup of cubed cheddar cheese and 4 kraft slices but next time I wont add as much salt other then that this recipe was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I wrestled with how many stars to give this and finally settled on three, because it has a nice consistency and is very easy to make. I didn't feel like I could give it more stars because, as written, it isn't very flavorful for a cheese sauce. I added a chipotle bouillon cube, which helped a bit, but I think it needs the benefit of being made with cheddar AND American cheeses. I'll more than likely make it again, adding the chipotle bouillon and substituting cheddar for half of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Easy to make and my 12 year old son loved it. This is great for kids who don't like spicy nachos! I used 4 oz of Velveeta instead of processed cheese singles. I made it first with the singles and it tasted bland, then I tried Velveeta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a great base recipe. It's very easy to add lots of different ingredients to personalize for your own taste. I personally liked it the way it is, I would definitely eat it on chips. My husband thought it was kind of bland so we added a jar of salsa and shredded pepper jack cheese, and it was amazing. This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I am on the fence about this. It had the consistency of a queso dip, but had no flavor at all. It was good.. we ate it all up once I added some left over chili for a kick. It just didn't have any flavor on its own. Next time I'm going to try real cheese and see if that helps with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great basic nacho cheese sauce. I sprinkled in a couple of dashes of chili powder for a little more flavor. Great on tortilla chips, and many other kinds, too! My kids inhaled this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States