Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by K-Slice
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I substituted a cheddar jack mixture for the American cheese. Since it was shredded cheese, I used about 3/4 cup and the cook time was considerably less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very simple! Tasted great with chips. Last time i mixed it with taco seasoning and made burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not good...not good at all. Very bland, tastes nothing like nacho cheese. If you are looking for something like the kind of nacho cheese that you get in a ballpark, which is what I was after, this is not even close whatsoever. It wasn't inedible and I did eat it, but very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used water instead of milk, no butter and no salt and this was still the most legit nacho cheese ever. Congrats this is a miracle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElizaLizard
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
yum yum yum! made it myself it's awesome! put in habaneros and some jalepenos. Real spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I just made this with sea salt and it turned out great. The only modification I did was add 1/8 cup of water. It was a little too thick for my liking but after adding water it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzTona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My daughter loved this. I thought it was a little bland but for those who don't like spice this will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried it, used sharp cheddar as opposed to cheese slices, and added chili powder and ground red pepper to flavor it with. Might adjust the recipe to use less flour and more cheese, cause the sauce really tastes like it could be a rou-based cheese gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a super-easy cheese sauce that is great with tortilla chips! My family loves it. I love how easy it is to make and that it is made with ingredients I always have on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yummy - Just Oozing with Creamy Cheesy Goodness! I make a Veggie Pizza with Ranch dressing on Pita bread & this worked great for an alternate Cheese topping. The main reason I wanted to try this recipe though was for my kids, so they would stop bugging me to take them to the convenience store for Nachos! Geez. This Cheese sauce is perfect for the base of the dip but it needed something more so...adding a lil' Jalapeño juice would've probably done the trick but I wanted more than that (nor did I have any on hand - we're not a spicy family). I decided instead to add some garlic, cumin, taco seasoning, & mild Picante sauce. The kids (and Mom) wound up liking it even more than the store's dip, plus I'm saving money too! Mission Accomplished and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Paggi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States