Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
My sister and niece visited. I made this recipe and pleased -both- of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This was such an easy recipe to make and tasted so WONDERFUL. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
I have been looking for a good cheese sauce for a long time and I have finally found it. This sauce was so good served over broccoli. The whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Another family favorite, and so quick and easy! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This sauce was very easy and quick to make. This is one of the best cheese sauces that I have ever tasted for nachos and jalapenos! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This is a good "standard cheese sauce" recipe. My kids said it was not cheesy enough, but would eat it again if I made it. For Nachos I added a small can of chopped green chilis, it gave it a little kick with out making it too hot. My kids would not go near a jalapeno if their life depended on it! My kids said the version with green chilis was like the version they eat at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This is wonderful! I needed a cheese sauce for a recipe. It deosn't need the salt. I love mixing it with rice and brocoli then baking it. I love this as a dip too! White American cheese and pimentos is heavenly.[/color]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I took others advice and added a can of mild peppers.... still too bland for what I like but the kids loved it! I added a tbls of hot sauce and it was perfect for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
After a weekend of travel, I decided to chill & make a hotdog bar tonight for dinner. My son requested cheese sauce to dip his fries in and well here I am. This is a great sauce, I cut the recipe in 1/2 & ended up using 4 slices of cheese and it was a little thick, so I added a little more milk (skim) and it turned out perfect. Thanks Mary Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is a great cheese sauce, i put it over broccoli for dinner, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States