Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Came out perfect the very first time! Super good and super easy. I did out in a dab of yellow mustard after reading one of the reviews. It was the perfect with homemade sesame grissini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
As written the recipe has a nice smooth texture and a robust cheesy flavor. I adapted it by changing out slices for 1 1/4 inch of Velveeta. Sauteed onion, garlic and jalapenos in the butter and eliminated the salt. Wonderful cheese. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I liked the consistency of this sauce but did not love it. I used cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses instead of American and like other reviews felt that it still needed a little something. Not cheesy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I added onion, garlic, and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I tried it and it was very easy and quick it took me 5 minutes. I added some taco/chili seasoning to give it more flavor but otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
i liked this recipe nd so did my family but i would of added the salt and it needed more cheese but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supragirl1988
Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i made this recipe for my daughter and her friend. It was really really good. I also added diced tomatoes which my daughter loves. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is simple to make and is very good. I always use Kraft sliced cheese and add salsa for extra flavor. I have found Tostitos brand salsa is the best tasting in this cheese sauce. I also always omit the salt and I love salt, but it just doesn't seem to need it. I have made nachos for our guests using this recipe and always receive compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This IS NOT the cheese dip you find at gas stations, concession stands, movies, etc. Not by a long shot. It was awful. I made it exactly as called for, and while the consistency was correct, there was no flavor, almost like a plain Mac and cheese sauce. Afterwards, I tried jalapenos, cayenne, and chalula seperately and nothing helped. This was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States