Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was super easy. We were out of cheese sauce and family wanted cheesy nachos for lunch so I tried it because I had all the ingredients. It was good. I wouldn't exactly say great. I added green chiles and it added a little taste. I think withouot them it would be incfredibly bland. I gave it 4 stars due to how easy it was and it actually wasn't that bad with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Super fast and easy to make. Doesn't taste exactly like the original, but pretty darn close! I like mixing the cheese with salsa and dipping the chips into it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Don't add any salt. This tastes just like that cheese you pump at concession stands, but it definitely needs some jalapenos for kick. I added some taco seasoning which made it taste kind of like Fritos Chili Cheese Dip. Add some salsa. This recipe lends itself to a lot of versatility. If you don't like the taste of American cheese, don't expect to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
we really liked this and have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was decent. Good base recipe. I think the roux to mik ratio is spot on, First time made as written. second time used the cheeses I had on hand and it was wonderful. Thank you for posting recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is much better than the can nacho sauce I tweaked it a bit by adding about 1/4 cup of jalapeno juice (from the pickled jalapenos that I love to eat with this recipe) after the cheese is melted and prepare cooked hamburger meat seasoned with salt and pepper to taste and place it in a bowl on the table beside the nacho cheese sauce and tostitos for added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fxymsty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My son liked this sauce okay, but I'll keep searching for another nacho cheese sauce with a little more flavor. This is very good over broccoli and rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Perfect! I love this sauce. I made it for my family to dip their homemade pretzel dogs in and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Mmmmm... I'm eating nachos right now! Since I was only feeding myself, I cut the recipe in half and used 4 oz Velveeta, cubed, instead of the sliced. I also added some food coloring (try 1 drop red, 6 yellow to start) to make it look even MORE like the fake cheese sauce we all love! It tastes JUST like the nachos I bought at Target a couple weeks ago! If only I had the ICEE to go with it! :) Warning: it's a BIT salty, and I didn't even put the entire 1/4 tsp of salt in. If you're eating this sauce on salty chips, you might want to cut the salt out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just a basic cheese sauce, NOT a "Nacho" cheese sauce. Nacho Cheese Sauce is made with Cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper or, Cheddar and Pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States