Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a really good cheese sauce! I only used 2 slices of cheese and about a cup of shredded cheddar (didn't plan ahead and thought I had enough cheese). It still turned out great, we loved the texture of this sauce. Served with tortilla chips, but I bet it would be great on broccoli or as a mac and cheese sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I use this cheese sauce all the time for just about everything: Pour over broccoli or baked potatoes, mix in with noodles for mac & cheese, and of course for cheese dip. Add some green chilies and HOT salsa for better color and flavor. I've made this at least 30 times. I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
WOWWWW!!!!! Love It!!! this is the real deal!! I will never buy buy cheese sauce in the can EVER again!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I gave this 3 stars because though it is a nice cheese sauce for broccoli or even pasta it is not a nacho cheese sauce. I was looking for a sauce that resembled the cheese sauce you get with nachos. I thought that's what it was going to taste like because of the picture but that's not the case. The color will be significantly lighter and the taste is that of macaroni and cheese not "nacho" cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Perfect for the concession stand! Totally addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Came out perfect the very first time! Super good and super easy. I did out in a dab of yellow mustard after reading one of the reviews. It was the perfect with homemade sesame grissini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
As written the recipe has a nice smooth texture and a robust cheesy flavor. I adapted it by changing out slices for 1 1/4 inch of Velveeta. Sauteed onion, garlic and jalapenos in the butter and eliminated the salt. Wonderful cheese. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I liked the consistency of this sauce but did not love it. I used cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses instead of American and like other reviews felt that it still needed a little something. Not cheesy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I added onion, garlic, and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I tried it and it was very easy and quick it took me 5 minutes. I added some taco/chili seasoning to give it more flavor but otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States