Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Looking for a sauce to use with the pretzels I made (recipe from this site) and glad I found this. It was super easy and quick to make. The only thing I changed was the cheese. I used this Colby jack shredded cheese mix (all I had)and it was still good. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this tonight with someone fried tortilla chip I made it's delicious plus my hubby love it. Next gonna make it spicier. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe as is, which is strange because I don't even like cheese sauce, we topped with jalapeños and really enjoyed this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe as is, is a good basic sauce. I thought the flavor was mild and with trying different cheeses and such, you could keep it simple or do a whole lot more. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Bland as could be. Color was dull. Thick and gooey, but not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pretty good! While I don't think this tasted *exactly* like the nacho sauce at the movie theater or ballpark, this was yummy nonetheless. Admittedly, I did lighten this up a bit (fat-free milk, 2% cheese) so that is likely the reason my sauce wasn't as tasty as it could have been. Either go all out or go home on this one. Make this with the GOOD stuff. It's that simple. :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, Mary Ann. You made nacho night extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I tried this recipe today and added some coriander some chopped up red onion and some finely copped up red and green chilles (de seeded) I added the cheese singles and also added mature cheddar grated, it was absolutely delicious! only thing was I think I made it a little too thick , but hey ho next time Ill add more milk! I was guessing the amount to put in as Im in the uk and a cup of this and a cup of that makes no sense here lol so I just chucked it all in and it tasted fabby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Was perfect! Added some chopped pickled jalapeños and some of brine to add some heat....mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious! If you want it spicy, just add some jalapenos or cayenne. This is a great basic nacho cheese sauce that I will be using again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't have to try this recipe. It is the exact recipe my mom and I have been making for years. We use it as a mac and cheese sauce or great for broccoli and cheese also. I feel for a nacho dip it as little pizzazz. Maybe at the juice from a jar or jalapenos to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Gullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States