Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Perfect! I love this sauce. I made it for my family to dip their homemade pretzel dogs in and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Mmmmm... I'm eating nachos right now! Since I was only feeding myself, I cut the recipe in half and used 4 oz Velveeta, cubed, instead of the sliced. I also added some food coloring (try 1 drop red, 6 yellow to start) to make it look even MORE like the fake cheese sauce we all love! It tastes JUST like the nachos I bought at Target a couple weeks ago! If only I had the ICEE to go with it! :) Warning: it's a BIT salty, and I didn't even put the entire 1/4 tsp of salt in. If you're eating this sauce on salty chips, you might want to cut the salt out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just a basic cheese sauce, NOT a "Nacho" cheese sauce. Nacho Cheese Sauce is made with Cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper or, Cheddar and Pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great Cheese Sauce! A helpful hint in making cheese sauce... the less heat used, the more stable the consistence will be after sitting for a while. I also stirred in a bit of cold milk at then end to stop any residual rising heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Just made up and it was a good base but too saltly. Omit the salt! Processed cheese has enough salt in it! Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was an excellent nacho cheese sauce! Not really strong or harsh, just great tasting and cheesy!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for my husbands poker night and added some diced jalapenos for kick, the guys all loved it! I kept it warm in the little dipper that came with my cork pot and all I saw this morning was, what appeared to be, a licked clean container! Thanks so much for such an easy, yummy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Chasm Velasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was perfect, like other reviewers stated this isn't fancy cheese sauce. This is the nacho cheese sauce you get at the ballpark! You can add salsa, jalapenos, or a dash of ground cayenne pepper to give it a kick if you like. American cheese is a must in this recipe, I tried using some cheddar cheese and it didn't turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Worked perfectly for pouring over broccoli. Gonna try a little more cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
YUMMY!! i made this with my grandfather for the Superbowl (GO GIANTS!!) and it was AWESOME!! we also chopped up some mild green chilies, tomatoes and added that to it. also we added a lot of Tabasco and Tony Chachere's so it had a little spice to it. THANK YOU FOR THIS EASY AND DELICIOUS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States