Nacho Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
It just tastes like melted American cheese. I tried it as is first and then added a chopped up Jalapeno pepper, then salted it more, and it still isn't even close. If I was looking for a cheese sauce for like broccoli, it would be 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dezelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Not your cheese, that's how my daughter requests this now. She even wanted it for her birthday dinner. This is a great nacho cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklin, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Barely has any flavor; very plain and not really worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! I was surprised that something so simple would be so delicious. Mine turned out a bit too thick but I didn't really follow the cheese amounts exactly so that may have been why. If you are looking for something a little more original with some more kick I would suggest adding some extra ingredients to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I tried American Cheese as suggested and thought it was a good start, so I began to try other cheeses. The real winner, IMO, is any Jalapeno flavor cheese slices. You can use Velveeta, Kraft or anyone else and personally I think it comes out the best that way. Also I generally cut the butter and flour in half or else it can get too cakey the next day. But I love this. I make it all the time with my adjustments. I'm glad this was posted so I can get the nacho cheese sauce i crave so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This came out too sweet, and with not enough spice. I'd recommend trying it with different cheese and maybe a tiny bit of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Lorek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phoenixdragon
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Really good, consistency is perfect. I did not have American cheese so I used taco blend. Gives it more kick. Makes an amount perfect for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So easy! I used 2 (almost 2.5) cups of shredded Mexican cheese. When it was done I poured in the juice from a jar of jalapeños. I stirred until it was a good consistency and added just enough to make it perfectly nacho-y spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was so good, exactly what i was looking for. I may have added to many cheese slices since it turned out so thick, but it was so good. This sauce might be good on macaroni too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States