Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Incredibly good! I've made this recipe a few times and have gotten better results using 3 TBS plain yogurt instead of milk. It makes excellent naan either way. My 9 yr old son asked me to just make naan for dinner (nothing else). The recipe as is makes a lot. Any leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have been sitting on this recipe forever because I was intimidated by the thought of grilling bread dough. Finally today I tried it on the stovetop, and boy is it ever delicious. I only had 2 cups of bread flour so the rest was all purpose, and I don't think I used the full amount called for. I heated up my cast iron 'pancake pan' really hot and then turned it down to medium low to 'grill' all the naan. For the garlic, instead of kneading it into the dough I melted the butter in a pan and heated up the garlic in it for a bit and it turned out well; subtle garlic flavor with no chunks. I made a huge pile of naan and DBF ate about half, this recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe. Here is how I cooked it: 1. Heat iron skillet to max. Make sure you have a lid ready. 2. Lightly oil the pan. 3. Roll out your dough 4. Dip your hands in a container of water 5. Flip the rolled out dough from hand to had to wet it 6. Place the wetted dough in pan, cover with lid, and cook for about 60 seconds - no butter. 7. Flip the bread when you see it getting puffy. 8. Cook for about 30 to 60 seconds more. 9. Remove from pan and apply butter as needed (optional). If the bread burns before 60 seconds reduce heat. If it doesn't brown within 60 seconds increase heat. Using this method will produce COMPLETELY different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy and classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jince Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this as written and it came out perfect! I can think of so many things I can do with this recipe and I thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Unbelievably easy and delicious! Don't think I'll ever buy naan again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Just Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. Whenever I make it for guests they seem quite impressed to have fresh bread with dinner. (I don't tell them how easy it is.) I mix all the dry ingredients first, including the yeast. And then I add the egg, garlic, and the warmed milk and water. Turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It was pretty tasty, but its a thick sweet pancake type bread. Also the recipe called for way too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soo Jin McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. I don't need quite as much flour as the recipe calls for and I add 1 1/2 tsps of garlic powder with the flour instead of minced garlic. The naan freezes beautifully. I put cooled naan in ziploc bags and only take out what I need. It thaws nicely in their toaster oven or microwave or on the counter. Great to have with a bowl of soup. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States