Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made this twice now and I love it. I add garlic powder to the dough in addition to the minced garlic and garlic salt to the butter (I like a lot of garlic). I grill them on a flat cast iron pan & they get all these wonderful bubbles that brown. The house smells amazing & I usually eat two or three while they are cooking (quality assurance!). I cut my dough into 16 servings, as I like my slices to be bigger. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved the way the naan turned out! I didn't have any problem with the dough rising. I added a tablespoon of sugar to the yeast/warm water and put the dough in a warm place which probably helped. My first batch didn't turn out as well as the later ones because I didn't roll the dough thin enough. Once I adjusted that the later batches turned out great. You can cook this over the stove as well on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbolte
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made this several times. I make it and let it rise twice and use what u want and place the remainder of the dough in the refrigerator to use as I need to. this makes a great naan and is wonderful served with fresh hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Totally amazing. I made this in my bread machine on the dough cycle and waited for it to rise and punch down, then I just unplugged the machine and removed the dough ball before tearing it into the golf-ball sized pieces. Best naan I have ever had, hands down! I recommend rolling them all out before grilling, as they cook up very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So delicious! A little time consuming, but worth it. I suppose I wouldn't mind the time it takes if I didn't have a toddler running around. Cooking it on the grill gives it an incredible flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h.kellyglasoe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this last night for my family...EXACTLY as written! Turned out perfectly! We all loved it. It made a lot, so after dinner we cooked the remainder of the batch and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My Indian friends liked this. I don't need any naan recipe other than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved this! I took the suggestion to add baking soda and cover the naan when cooking. Amazing results that were truly restaurant quality. Now I'm going to work on variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very delicious. Could eat it by itself. The garlic butter made the bread. Yum-MOO! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this in my bread maker and it was great. Finally a naan close to what my favorite Indian restaurant makes. I didn't have any milk so I substituted 1 and a 1/2 TB of sour cream and thinned it with the same amount of water. I also reduced the amount of flour to 3 and 1/2 cups and used all purpose flour. Also added 1/2 tsp of baking soda. Put it in my bread maker on dough setting. I put the ingredients in as follows. First was the water, sour cream mixture,egg,flour and baking soda,reduced sugar to 1/8 cup, salt and the pkg of yeast. After the cycle was completed on the machine, made 14 balls and let rise for 30 minutes. Roll balls into a oval shape and cooked in on medium heat of an cast iron skillet till crispy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States