Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and the only problem I have is that I can hardly keep from eating the whole batch at once! I make these on my grill pan on the stove, and find the trick is to roll/stretch the dough out as thin as possible to get lots of soft yummy bubbles. This bread is excellent with a good hummus or tzaziki dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhawkins
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We bbq'd our naan. Everyone loved it. Definitely a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. Fresh, puffy, the garlic is a must for the great taste we had...Better than restaurants that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by touta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have never had Naan before, but everyone loved this! I didn't use minced garlic, but added granulated garlic. My family devoured it. Had None left! Served it with the slow cooker Butter Chicken recipe from this site and the Aloo Gobi and Basmati Rice (also from this site). My Indian themed meal was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent! Does take a while to cook so leave yourself enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carly Louise
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have never made naan and had a craving for it, so I searched recipes until I found one that I had all the ingredients all ready at hand. I had intentions of only making half and in my absent mindedness, that only made it as far as 1/2 a packet of yeast. I still used a full cup of water along with everything else. I ended up only using around 3 cups of flour +- for kneading/rolling and I only used 2 tablespoons of almond milk. Only because that was the only milk product I had. I also added a teaspoon of baking soda. After an hour of letting it rise, I kneaded in 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic and a sprinkle of garlic powder and did 2-3 different pinches of dough to combine them into their individual balls like someone had suggested to make them bubbly. After 30 minutes, I partially clarified butter and added minced garlic to it. I fried them in a sauté pan with a little vegetable oil as well because butter has such a low burn temp. They were just like pancakes, when you start to see bubbles, flip them. I took a picture, but I have no idea where they show up on here, this is my first time, but it's the one with the 2 pieces on a purple bowl with some super quick, frozen vegetables, 2 tomatoes and spicy red curry paste, dish. I love this recipe. Mine are slightly chewy, a little airy and the perfect density to hold up to saucy dishes and no silverware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Louise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Using tips from others, I added a teaspoon of sugar to the yeast and water. I used about 2/3 of the sugar. I also cooked the naan on the outdoor grill on a pizza stone. My family loved it. Served it with a Red curry Thai dish that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GPGodek
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Just made it as written, with the exception of cooking it in a pan instead of the grill. Looks and smells amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was my first time making naan. I used my bread machine using 3 1/2 cups flour and I did not proof the yeast. Dough turned out perfect. I fired up the outside grill and grilled the first naan but with the hot Texas temperature in August I just couldn't fathom grilling a dozen of these so I shut it down and grilled them inside on a Lodge cast iron grill skillet. They turned out great with lovely grill marks. Couldn't tell the difference from the one grilled outside and the ones grilled inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Naan is awesome! This recipe worked well. Used KitchenAid mixer - sticky dough, but workable with extra flour. A lot of work, but worth every second. Family and friends raved for days! Adding to my repertoire:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States