Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe is hit and miss with me, sometimes fantastic and other times I'm pulling out my hair frustrated! When it works, it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I found it was too sweet and too yeasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Loved this recipe! It doesn't quite taste like the naan I have in Indian restaurants, but it's delicious!! I didn't allow enough time for the dough to rise at all, (maybe 10 minutes) and they still turned out delicious! Husband said I needed to keep this recipe and make them every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I think is is an amazing recipe for indian naans which go so well with butter chicken. Thanks a lot! Raj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raj Bhalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The naan turned out great! I used only a half stick of butter and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer621
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was delicious and well worth the effort. I will not buy store-bought again! I made a few slight changes: 1. Halved the recipe and it made 8 "balls". (I froze 4) 2. Used 2 cups of bread flour for a half recipe. 3. I added 1/4 tsp. baking soda per other reviews so it bubbles when cooking. 4. I added 1 Tbls. sugar (part of the total sugar amount, not additional) to the yeast and warm water then added the rest of sugar with the other ingredients. 5. I proofed in oven on "proof" setting (100 degrees)and it took 1 hour. 6. I rolled out each ball very thinly on a lightly floured counter. (not sure how you'd roll them out at grill side!?) I used a totally different cooking method which I read in one review and I think this is the KEY to perfect naan. Heat iron skillet to high. Lightly oil pan with paper towel. Once hot, reduce heat to medium. Wet both hands and pick up rolled out dough piece and flip from hand to hand to wet it. Place dough in pan, cover with lid and cook for 30-60 seconds - no butter. Flip when it gets a little puffy and cook another 20-30 seconds. Remove, brush with melted butter (I added minced garlic to butter) and sprinkle on some sea salt. Wrap in tea towel and keep warm until all naan is cooked. (make sure to oil pan between each piece and when flipping) I also saw this cooking method on the Food Network site by Aarti who is Indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Illiopolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe is great - I tried it without the yeast, with cake flour and added a little baking powder. Used these as a side dish to lentil curry and it was absolutely delicious and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We've made a lot of naan recipies, and this by far is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenia Tarolli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States