Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Really good, but a little lengthy to make. There were really chewy when reheated, but I kind of like a little fight from my food when I'm not eating meat! I just piled on the leftovers & that helped to soften them a bit. I'll probably experiment with keeping the raw dough in the fridge & cooking them off later in the week as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So good and so easy to make. I didn't want to go out in the cold so I sprayed a frying pan with a little oil and cooked them on the stovetop. The flavor and texture were both restaurant quality, my daughter already asked me to make another batch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Liked it a lot. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Great simple recipe for this novice. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RubenC
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Really simple that even my 9 year had no problems making it. You may have to let it rise for more than an hour. I added garlic powder instead of garlic and it was delish-garlic flavor in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Easy and tasty bread. I couldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I have made this many times and the Naan always turns out perfectly. Easy and no-fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cybele66
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe tasted great but needed tweaking to make it work. First I did not even come close to needing 4.5 cups of flour I barely used even 3 for the dough also as I tend to use the bread for mini pizzas or sandwiches the golf ball size was way too tiny and did mine more like tennis to base ball size which made a much more useful size for something other than finger food bread. I used no butter only oil. I tried the grilling method but found it very hazardous and difficult to really shape the bread. So instead I took a pizza stone and put it in my oven which I heated to 400 then I removed the stone spread a thin layer of oil on it and shaped the dough balls on it and baked it about 3-4 minutes for each side. Came out a bit lighter in color but tasted great. It took less time as I could cook more at one time than the stovetop grill method. Next time I think I will grab a plastic mat covered in plastic and try shaping the dough on that first then baking them. this made close to 11 pieces even with less flour and larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cybele66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I have been making this for a while and always loved it, but had a happy accident to share. I got distracted and mixed in minced garlic in step one. The recipe still worked and the garlic flavor really stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious. We used the suggestions from some other reviews to add 1/2 tsp of baking soda to the dough. We cooked ours on the stovetop on a grill pan. Medium-high heat worked best to get some bubbles going, but be prepared for the butter to get pretty smoky with the heat that high. We refrigerated a number of the dough balls for two days and they still worked perfectly to roll out and cook up, so that would be a great place to stop for make-ahead prep if having company or if you want to be able to cook them up fast on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States