Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was fabulous and incredibly easy. We don't have any Indian restaurants in my area, but when the International Festival comes, I always like to get the Naan from the vendors. This time when they came, my whole family agreed that this recipe tastes better than the one at the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This turned out perfect on the grill and looked so nice but it was way too much for just two of us. I kept the remaining dough in the fridge for several days (actually, I forgot about it), covered with Seran Wrap. I then baked it as a loaf in the oven at 350. I was sorry that I didn't check the time, I'm thinking about a half hour. Just check when it sounds "hollow" when you tap on the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made these with my husband and he enjoyed them so much, said they were so soft. I didn't use but 3.5 cups of flour though and I opted to work garlic paste into them. Used my panini grill. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Wonderful and versatile! We've eaten it plain or with hummus; we've used it as pizza crust and sandwiches! I like to add minced, fresh rosemary to the dough but you could add just about anything to amp up the flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Really good, but a little lengthy to make. There were really chewy when reheated, but I kind of like a little fight from my food when I'm not eating meat! I just piled on the leftovers & that helped to soften them a bit. I'll probably experiment with keeping the raw dough in the fridge & cooking them off later in the week as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So good and so easy to make. I didn't want to go out in the cold so I sprayed a frying pan with a little oil and cooked them on the stovetop. The flavor and texture were both restaurant quality, my daughter already asked me to make another batch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Liked it a lot. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Great simple recipe for this novice. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RubenC
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Really simple that even my 9 year had no problems making it. You may have to let it rise for more than an hour. I added garlic powder instead of garlic and it was delish-garlic flavor in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Easy and tasty bread. I couldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States