Naan Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Easier than I thought - you can do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLALUNA*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This bread is delicious, even when served with butter or margarine. Takes a little while to make, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe is fantastic! I slowly added the flour mixture to the yeast mixture as I always seemed to have too much flour. I also cooked it on the grill (high heat) for a minute or two a side- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
1st attempt at making naan bread and it was a hit! Thank you for a great addition to any of our mid-eastern recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonsai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I thought it was pretty good, although mine never did rise like the picture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Really very good. Puffed up beautifully and was a nice side to the Chicken Tikka Masala I made. The only substitutions I made: used whole wheat white flour; instead of plain, I used vanilla-flavored yogurt because it is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was great! But, I substituted the 1/4 c. milk for 3 tbsp nonfat plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was GREAT! The only change I made was that I used a baking stone (preheated in the oven for 45 min) instead of the pizza pan and baked the naan on parchment paper. It turned out wonderfully! Thank you sooo much for this recipe deanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
made Naan from this recipe for the first time ever and it was a show STOPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adzac

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Have had Naan from India and this is outstanding Naan. It is easy to make just takes time to cook all of it up. I use my cast Iron skillet in my BBQ outside so that I don't smoke out the house. Well worth the smoke. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States