My Veggie Thing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was very tasty. I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies and not as much onion as it called for. The brown rice was a very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I wanted this to be good. It sounded good. But I had no idea how good it would be. You said it eats like a meal, but I served it with our favorite chicken dish. I've never seen them leave so much chicken behind. You amazed us, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
A fantastic and healthy side dish!! I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was perfect!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Halfed the recipe and it came out amazing! It truely could be a meal and u can add any veggie u have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A nice basic veggie stir fry that easily accomodates other veggie additions. I did feel it needed a healthy dose of chopped garlic and I added cooked chicken, as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe, LORETTA21!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh mushrooms and broccoli. I added sunflower seeds just before serving. I think you could add beans to this recipe, too, for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I really liked this but only used the basics to make it. I used green onion, garlic, soya sauce, beef buillion, carrots, tomatoes, brocolli (fresh), cauliflower, rice, and ground beef. I browned the beef first, removed it, and then followed the recipe but only with the above ingredients. It was tasty and quite like a stir fry and a good way to use up a lot of spare food like vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I think this has the potential to be good but it was way too salty for us. I would recommend cooking the broccoli till almost done and then doing the recipe. By the time my broccoli was cooked everything else was soggy and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States