My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I am not the world's best cook, so it made me feel great when my husband genuinely loved this. I will definitely make it again! *Update: I browned some ground chicken instead of using the rotisserie and I thought it was much more like the restaurant version of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
this recipe was great. i chopped some fresh pineapple into really small pieces and threw that it, i thought they were great, i also made this recipe with the peanut sauce II from this site. also delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacewyscaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
We loved this recipe. The chicken mixture didn't turn out very saucy, I may have used too much or not enough of something. I also omitted the fresh ginger, because I didn't have any and don't prefer the taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was really good..made a few changes I couldn't find hoisin sauce so I substitued it was honey turned out great. I served with Thai-style peanut sauce with honey which is a recipe on the site and that finished it well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My husband and I loved this. Followed all except the hoisin sauce, which I cannot eat. I added a little more sugar to make up the difference. We used romaine lettuce and the peanut sauce II recipe from this site. Will definitely go back to this for an easy, delicious and healthy dinner. Thanks gztg44!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I added is some sliced green onions... I bought a rotisserie chicken at Costco, they are usually pretty big so I have leftovers which is great, we love leftovers. Im sure it will be excellent after the flavors marry further. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Awesome! Add a little crushed red pepper to give it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Very Tasty! Reminds me of a Terriaki dish. I used Morning Star vegetarian chicken strips with spinach and placed in tortilla wraps. This tasted just as good without the peanut sauce, but it is a good addition. I will definitely make this again and try it over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I am just learning how to cook and this was so good, my family could not believe that I cooked it! I thought this was exceptionally easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I was looking for something different to feed my family and this not only was different it "Rocked"...I am certain the recipe is perfect the way it is but I did add pineapple and used flour tortillas instead of lettuce...Simple, quick and different, will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM4TANNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States