My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
whole Family loved them. I didnt change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made the recipe as written. It was very good. Next time I will either omit the white sugar or cut down on the hoisin. It was too sweet for me. I served it with the Peanut Sauce II from this site. I reheated the leftovers and served it over an iceberg wedge - I liked that even better. The crunch and moisture of the iceberg really plays nicely with the heat of the chicken. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was really good..made a few changes I couldn't find hoisin sauce so I substitued it was honey turned out great. I served with Thai-style peanut sauce with honey which is a recipe on the site and that finished it well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. I used the recipe for Asian Coleslaw on this site instead of the packaged mix, and the recipe for hot peanut sauce instead of the store bought kind. I also added some green onions and parsley to the sauce and I used whole wheat wraps instead of wrapping in lettuce, but put lettuce inside the wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this tonight for a group of teens and it was a huge hit! I made only minor adjustments to the recipe. I used a little more garlic and a lot more basil. I didn't have ginger root on hand so used a scant 1/2 tsp of ground ginger plus a pinch of cayenne. I used a 10-oz. bag of finely shredded coleslaw cabbage and added two shredded carrots. For wrapping, I offered both lettuce leaves and flour tortillas. We used the Taste of Thai peanut sauce mix (made with coconut milk). This was absolutely delicious and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
these were awesome and a great way to cut out some carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was tasty, but it was the absolute messiest meal I've ever served. There was an enormous amount of liquid in this dish. The recipe says to simmer 10 minutes until the liquid is absorbed. Absorbed by what? There is no rice or pasta or anything else to absorb this liquid. The cabbage just wilted away to nothing and I'm sure contributed to the soupiness. We scooped out the chicken and wilted cabbage with a slotted spoon to place some on a lettuce leaf, but it was impossible to eat this way. The juice ran down my chin and my arm and got all over everything. We used up 4 paper towels cleaning up our faces, arms and plates. I finally just cut up the rest of the lettuce and put the chicken on top to make a salad. It was still a runny mess. This was very tasty, but I'm not sure I'd make it again without some major changes. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! I added more ginger and followed others with some green onions. My biggest challenge was getting the lettuce leaves off without breaking them. Might tr different lettuce leaves in the future. Omit the sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made these to take to work so instead of lettuce leaves, I used whle wheat tortillas . They froze well and reheated just fine. I made my own lower cal version of peanut sauce and it was yummy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My husband and I loved this. Followed all except the hoisin sauce, which I cannot eat. I added a little more sugar to make up the difference. We used romaine lettuce and the peanut sauce II recipe from this site. Will definitely go back to this for an easy, delicious and healthy dinner. Thanks gztg44!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States