My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I added is some sliced green onions... I bought a rotisserie chicken at Costco, they are usually pretty big so I have leftovers which is great, we love leftovers. Im sure it will be excellent after the flavors marry further. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinleyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I am not the world's best cook, so it made me feel great when my husband genuinely loved this. I will definitely make it again! *Update: I browned some ground chicken instead of using the rotisserie and I thought it was much more like the restaurant version of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
We loved this recipe. The chicken mixture didn't turn out very saucy, I may have used too much or not enough of something. I also omitted the fresh ginger, because I didn't have any and don't prefer the taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Awesome! Add a little crushed red pepper to give it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made the recipe as written. It was very good. Next time I will either omit the white sugar or cut down on the hoisin. It was too sweet for me. I served it with the Peanut Sauce II from this site. I reheated the leftovers and served it over an iceberg wedge - I liked that even better. The crunch and moisture of the iceberg really plays nicely with the heat of the chicken. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great chicken mixture. The green leaf lettuce was ok, but I prefer Boston lettuce or Bibb lettuce, which is a little sweeter. Romaine lettuce could also substitute in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Very Tasty! Reminds me of a Terriaki dish. I used Morning Star vegetarian chicken strips with spinach and placed in tortilla wraps. This tasted just as good without the peanut sauce, but it is a good addition. I will definitely make this again and try it over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I am just learning how to cook and this was so good, my family could not believe that I cooked it! I thought this was exceptionally easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very good. Will be making these again. I served them with Thai Coconut soup from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States