My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was delicious. I suggest leaving the coleslaw mix separate and just adding to the wrap cold. This way they are less drippy/sticky so you don't get your hands as messy eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious...omitted the sugar (you do not need it). Already had thawed chicken breast out so I just cooked and shredded it, but I will try with rotisserie next time. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I used prepared coleslaw instead of the coleslaw mix and sugar and half of the vinegar, and it still turned out delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was great! I ran out of soy sauce so I only added about 1/8 cup. No hoisin sauce either and used ground ginger. I only had about half a small rotisserie chicken left for the recipe. Because of the limited amount of sauce I had, my chicken didnt have any liquid left over, but was very flavorful. Cant wait to try again with all the ingredients. My thought is that hoisin plus the sugar would be too sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was great exactly as written. No need to change a thing! We all loved it. UPDATE : We tried adding crispy wonton strips just a little on the top of the meat then roll it - and OH MAN - PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe is too soupy for wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
these were awesome and a great way to cut out some carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this tonight for a group of teens and it was a huge hit! I made only minor adjustments to the recipe. I used a little more garlic and a lot more basil. I didn't have ginger root on hand so used a scant 1/2 tsp of ground ginger plus a pinch of cayenne. I used a 10-oz. bag of finely shredded coleslaw cabbage and added two shredded carrots. For wrapping, I offered both lettuce leaves and flour tortillas. We used the Taste of Thai peanut sauce mix (made with coconut milk). This was absolutely delicious and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was tasty, but it was the absolute messiest meal I've ever served. There was an enormous amount of liquid in this dish. The recipe says to simmer 10 minutes until the liquid is absorbed. Absorbed by what? There is no rice or pasta or anything else to absorb this liquid. The cabbage just wilted away to nothing and I'm sure contributed to the soupiness. We scooped out the chicken and wilted cabbage with a slotted spoon to place some on a lettuce leaf, but it was impossible to eat this way. The juice ran down my chin and my arm and got all over everything. We used up 4 paper towels cleaning up our faces, arms and plates. I finally just cut up the rest of the lettuce and put the chicken on top to make a salad. It was still a runny mess. This was very tasty, but I'm not sure I'd make it again without some major changes. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were very tastey! I don't think you even need the peanut sauce, as they were so well seasoned with the hoisen and soy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRMAG574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States