My Thai Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My husband and son really liked but I thought it was a little too sweet. I might cut down a little on the hoisin sauce and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good recipe to start with. I had leftover chicken breast and pork loin so I minced both for the recipe. I used juice of one lime instead of vinegar and minced a small sweet onion to add to the mix. I added the slaw mix at the last minute so the cabbage would stay crunchy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Just made these tonight and my husband and I loved them! Yes, they can be messy but totally worth it. We decided that garnishing with chopped peanuts and a little green onion would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These were great. I had 2-legs/thighs left from a rotisserie chicken so reduced the serving size to two. Easy and delicious. Only modification was I left out the sugar as I don't like things too sweet. I used Boston lettuce for the wraps. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved it. Didn't have the slaw but added carrots and cayenne pepper. Also used honey instead of hosin sauce. Pretty delish. Even my 10 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was delicious. I suggest leaving the coleslaw mix separate and just adding to the wrap cold. This way they are less drippy/sticky so you don't get your hands as messy eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious...omitted the sugar (you do not need it). Already had thawed chicken breast out so I just cooked and shredded it, but I will try with rotisserie next time. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I used prepared coleslaw instead of the coleslaw mix and sugar and half of the vinegar, and it still turned out delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was great! I ran out of soy sauce so I only added about 1/8 cup. No hoisin sauce either and used ground ginger. I only had about half a small rotisserie chicken left for the recipe. Because of the limited amount of sauce I had, my chicken didnt have any liquid left over, but was very flavorful. Cant wait to try again with all the ingredients. My thought is that hoisin plus the sugar would be too sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was great exactly as written. No need to change a thing! We all loved it. UPDATE : We tried adding crispy wonton strips just a little on the top of the meat then roll it - and OH MAN - PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States