My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Excellent, making it for the second time this week! Planning on trying it with more spinach and garlic, and serving it over linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was delicious -- I was looking for a "no carb" recipe for my husband. I used just the "basil" only that comes in the squeeze tube which was all I had, and canned diced tomatoes, again all I had. I added more spinach than called for, but the taste of this is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I loved all of the flavors. I served it over penne pasta. I used canned tomatoes and also added artichoke hearts. Would be great with chicken, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
delish! we served ours over whole wheat pasta, next time I'll shred some parm or add crumbled feta to the top. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wow! This was exceptional! I varied slightly by adding 1/2 cup of chablis and juice from one lemon. I also thickened slightly with a little cornstarch and water and served it over farfelle pasta. Definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good and so easy. I served it over fettuccine. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Thank you for the amazing recipe. Tried it last night and we loved it. Used a whole bag of baby spinach, the entire jar of Classico basil pesto and 1 1/2 lb. medium shrimp then tossed with 1 lb. farfalle pasta. Delicious! Next time will add extra tomatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent didnt have pesto used frozen basil cube from the freezer added to some chopped fresh basil from the garden , and topped with feta cheese YUMMY ! no pasta or rice even nessecary it was perfect paired with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I have made this a few times, and my family can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stircrazymee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made this last night and it was amazing!! I used all the ingredients mentioned, and the recipe was very true to its description. Made it taste like restaurant quality and was so easy to make, with only a few ingredients. One thing to note..my daughter and I do not, i repeat, do NOT eat tomatoes ever. I decided to add some thinking that i would pick them out. We ate the tomatoes too, as it had all the flavors of this dish. I served this over pasta. think it's the combination of the flavors that makes it perfect. Definitely recommended, and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neicy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States