My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was delicious -- I was looking for a "no carb" recipe for my husband. I used just the "basil" only that comes in the squeeze tube which was all I had, and canned diced tomatoes, again all I had. I added more spinach than called for, but the taste of this is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Excellent, making it for the second time this week! Planning on trying it with more spinach and garlic, and serving it over linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I loved all of the flavors. I served it over penne pasta. I used canned tomatoes and also added artichoke hearts. Would be great with chicken, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
delish! we served ours over whole wheat pasta, next time I'll shred some parm or add crumbled feta to the top. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good and so easy. I served it over fettuccine. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Easier to prepare than I thought. I was short on some ingredients, ended up using rotel and used lemon flavored crisco vegi oil. Served over noodles and the lemon flavor gave a nice contrast, the rotel didn't hurt for just a small touch of a bite, was actually quite pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
It was awesome, even without the pesto because I didnt have any on hand. My husband loved it, and hes not a fan of spinach. I added a whole package of spinach..instead of the recommended amount, and it was superb. I kept picking at it while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lex Bubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great recipe. Even my husband who doesn't usually like spinach or cooked tomatoes loved it. The second time I made it I added 1/2 cup white wine and the juice of 1 lemon and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jane Mathis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
What an oily, buttery, fattening MESS! This was good, but good grief! The main sauce ingredients were oil, butter and more oil! I halved those ingredients and added some Chardonnay with a bit of corn starch to thicken it up a bit. I also added the juice of 1/2 a lemon. I am soooo glad I did! I can't imagine this otherwise! Don't get me wrong, this was very good, but with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I've made this twice now and both times it has been a big hit! The only difference is I added thinly sliced onions and peppers. It has been such a big hit, can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States