My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wow! This was exceptional! I varied slightly by adding 1/2 cup of chablis and juice from one lemon. I also thickened slightly with a little cornstarch and water and served it over farfelle pasta. Definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made this last night and it was amazing!! I used all the ingredients mentioned, and the recipe was very true to its description. Made it taste like restaurant quality and was so easy to make, with only a few ingredients. One thing to note..my daughter and I do not, i repeat, do NOT eat tomatoes ever. I decided to add some thinking that i would pick them out. We ate the tomatoes too, as it had all the flavors of this dish. I served this over pasta. think it's the combination of the flavors that makes it perfect. Definitely recommended, and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neicy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I have made this a few times, and my family can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stircrazymee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent didnt have pesto used frozen basil cube from the freezer added to some chopped fresh basil from the garden , and topped with feta cheese YUMMY ! no pasta or rice even nessecary it was perfect paired with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Thank you for the amazing recipe. Tried it last night and we loved it. Used a whole bag of baby spinach, the entire jar of Classico basil pesto and 1 1/2 lb. medium shrimp then tossed with 1 lb. farfalle pasta. Delicious! Next time will add extra tomatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I've made this twice now and both times it has been a big hit! The only difference is I added thinly sliced onions and peppers. It has been such a big hit, can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
What an oily, buttery, fattening MESS! This was good, but good grief! The main sauce ingredients were oil, butter and more oil! I halved those ingredients and added some Chardonnay with a bit of corn starch to thicken it up a bit. I also added the juice of 1/2 a lemon. I am soooo glad I did! I can't imagine this otherwise! Don't get me wrong, this was very good, but with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great recipe. Even my husband who doesn't usually like spinach or cooked tomatoes loved it. The second time I made it I added 1/2 cup white wine and the juice of 1 lemon and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMATHIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
It was awesome, even without the pesto because I didnt have any on hand. My husband loved it, and hes not a fan of spinach. I added a whole package of spinach..instead of the recommended amount, and it was superb. I kept picking at it while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lex Bubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Easier to prepare than I thought. I was short on some ingredients, ended up using rotel and used lemon flavored crisco vegi oil. Served over noodles and the lemon flavor gave a nice contrast, the rotel didn't hurt for just a small touch of a bite, was actually quite pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States