My Special Shrimp Scampi Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Simple ingredients. Simple, delicious flavors. My kind of meal. What's more, this was simple to prepare and required very few dishes. I prepared this with the ingredients exactly as written, but enjoyed the cooking process by not measuring exactly, which also allowed me to use the ingredients in amounts to suit my own tastes and preferences. This is a beautiful and delicious dish - big payoff for little effort - I had this served in minutes from start to finish. I exercised self-discipline tonight and rather than serving it over rice I used "Miracle Rice." (Described as "Shirataki rice, guilt free rice, zero calories, soy free, gluten free." I can handle that)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was soooo good. I was looking for something with both spinach and shrimp and came across this one. Very good! When I was assembling the ingredients I realized I didn't have any tomatoes, fresh or canned. So I had an aha moment and used salsa. It was actually pretty good! Served it over bow ties. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was pretty good. I only used margarine, no oil. It would have been better without the red pepper flakes. I didn't have any rice so I served it over whole wheat couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very very good ... and easy . I tweaked it a little. Some chopped onion and diced bell, pepper. So We will have this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good, we used canned diced tomatoes because thats what we had on hand. I would recommend using less olive oil and butter, and instead add some grated parmesan and white wine to balance the flavors with acid and salt. We also added chopped onion. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
super easy AND flavorful...a great combination! I did use more spinach cause i love it and canned stewed tomatoes. A clean fresh flavor bound to please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Really great. If you're not a huge garlic fan, don't add because the jar pesto has enough. I make this a lot and prefer to double the sauce , add white wine, a little half and half and a lot of spinach. I serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious! Very fattening, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was good, nothing amazing. I added 1/2 cup of white wine and a few splashes of lemon. It was an oily buttery mess though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used 1/4 stick a butter and no olive oil. Instead of olive oil, I made a packet of pesto & used the entire packet. IT WAS AMAZING. My hunny said it was restaurant quality & stuffed himself silly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States