My Sister's Favorite Potato Salad...Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is now my "go to" potato salad recipe. Has an awesome tang to it and I prefer it so much more over the store deli stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a very easy recipe and it turns are great. I used 3 pounds of red pototoes and chilled it for about 2 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Not something I would make again, much too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
No celery salt, reduced mayo, added sour cream, chopped onion, chopped hard-boiled egg. Finally, a yummy potato salad I can enjoy that doesn't call for pickles! The dill flavor is sooooo good! Keeper, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lschoe02
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very Good and was not your traditional boring potato salad. I added 2 hard boiled eggs, chopped celery and a tablespoon of honey mustard .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I used a 3 lb. bag of red potatoes and the exact amount of the remaining ingredients and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I loved this b/c it had no egg chunks and it was very dilly; my husband felt it was missing something. We added bacon bits (real), radish (shaved via mandolin), and scallions which made it that much better. I felt that it was a lot of dressing for the amount of potatoes called for, so it was not a big deal to make a few extra potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I like to add chopped parsley, cilantro, red onion and celery to this recipe for extra crunch and flavor. Top with paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie Osenga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This potato salad rocks! Next time I'll use a bit less vinegar (just a personal taste), but overall this is great potato salad. I love the dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A very good, simple recipe. I wanted to make potato salad at the last minute but didn't have the usual ingredients like onion and celery and this was a great alternative! Very easy. I modified by using a bit less mayonnaise because that is the way my husband and I like potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anghill79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States