My Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added minced garlic to the butter... AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Good, not great. Laying butter slices on the potatoes didn't seem as practical to me as just drizzling them with olive oil, tho' melted butter would have achieved the same thing. The baking temperature of 350 degrees seemed low to me, so I raised the temperature to 400 degrees and I was pleased with that higher temperature. I also used fresh parsley rather than dried, always a better choice if you have it available. I sliced the potatoes lengthwise, about 1/2" thick, which made them particularly attractive on the plate. Sprinkling them with a little freshly grated Parmesan cheese gave them the pizzazz I think they cried out for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These were great! Was looking for something other than mashed potatoes. I sliced them almost half an inch thick, seasoned with seasoned salt and a little paprika for some color, covered for 20 min, then uncovered for another 20. Turned out great! Everyone loved them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Following the other reviewers suggestions, I used melted butter as well. I cut them in the shape of home-made fries because I had my 4 year old nephew over. I used seasoned salt and shredded parmesan. Came out wonderfully! Served ketchup to the kids and sour cream for the adults. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dr.who85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was very easy and the kids loved it. I melted the margarine and poured it over the potatoes. I sprinkled parsley, rosemary/garlic mix and parmesean cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
husband and kid pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
thank you for this simple and yummy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wow! So easy! They were all gone at dinner- very well loved and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
i baked a little longer and spread them out on a cookie sheet. I like them crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I make these all of the time. They are so easy and delicious. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States